top of page

ALESTORM Releases New Single "Big Ship Little Ship" and Video

ALESTORM Releases New Digital Single “Big Ship Little Ship” | Watch the Video HERE! New Album, Curse of the Crystal Coconut, Out NOW!

Living in a car, isn't very yarr […]

A pirate's life is the one for me

I was born to sail the sea You wanted boats? You get boats. Notorious Pirate Kings ALESTORM have unveiled a special surprise for all ye weary seafarers - the new single, “Big Ship Little Ship” - originally released via the 7” inch included with the Curse Of The Crystal Coconut wooden box set. Accompanying this heavy, folky, sing-a-along shanty is a high-spirited official music video showcasing the members of ALESTORM and their musical guests joining forces in the name of fun, stuffed sharks, riding lawnmowers, cruise ships, Hurdy Gurdy and so much more. No matter the size of your ship, a pirate’s life is for you!  ALESTORM on “Big Ship Little Ship”:

"Oh wow! We've all been stuck at home and incredibly bored since the release of our latest album 'Curse of the Crystal Coconut', so we thought we'd make a fun little 'home video' for y'all, to celebrate the digital release of our two bonus tracks 'Big Ship Little Ship' and 'Bassline Junkie'. We even got the wonderful Patty Gurdy involved, since this song features a massive hurdy gurdy melody that she played on the record. Watch us do our normal everyday home activities, such as crossdressing, shouting obscenities at buildings, and hanging out in children's playgrounds!"  Watch the new video for “Big Ship Little Ship” HERE:

The “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” is back to show all the filthy landlubbers what they’re made of. ALESTORM’s sixth long-player, Curse of the Crystal Coconut, features eleven tracks presented in ALESTORM’s signature unadulterated, chaotic fashion. Adding to that are guest performances from musical greats like Ally Storch of SUBWAY TO SALLY (violin on the entire album) and Captain Yarrface of RUMAHOY!

A must-have, riff-laden anthem at any party, “Treasure Chest Party Quest” takes the listener onto a journey into the depths of the darkest taverns of “Tortuga” and Christopher Bowes’ unique sense of humor. The smashing, lively track “Chomp Chomp”, featuring vocals of Vreth of FINNTROLL, may make you never want to enter the open waters again, but will definitely entice you to dance along with its addictive melodies. “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” is yet another foot-stomping anthem on the album that excels with a catchy rhythm and indelible hook. Be careful to not anger the great pirate Scurvy, or he might just unleash the Curse Of The Crystal Coconut with the brutal riffs of the “Pirate’s Scorn” upon you.

Whether the album makes you want to grab a fresh coconut and sip it or open up a nice bottle of beer – it will definitely lead to a wild piratical escapade. For the extra-adventurous pirates amongst you, ALESTORM have released a 2-CD Mediabook with ground-breaking 16th century interpretations of the songs. Be sure to get yours. Order Curse of the Crystal Coconut HERE!

Be quick, most formats are already sold out!

Curse of the Crystal Coconut is available in the following formats:

- LTD Deluxe Wooden Box Set (including 2-CD Mediabook, exclusive 7’’ Single, Track Stems on USB Stick, Pendant, Flag, Postcards) - SOLD OUT

- 2 CD Mediabook - including 16th century interpretations of all songs

- 1 CD Jewel Case

- LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl

- LP Gatefold RED Vinyl - SOLD OUT

- LP Gatefold GOLD Vinyl - SOLD OUT

- LP Gatefold PURPLE Vinyl - SOLD OUT

- LP Gatefold Silver Vinyl (Napalm Records US Store exclusive) - SOLD OUT

- Music Cassette + Walkman Bundle in Pirate Bag RED (strictly limited to 250) - SOLD OUT

- Digital Album

- Digital Deluxe Album


1. Treasure Chest Party Quest

2. Fannybaws

3. Chomp Chomp

4. Tortuga

5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship

6. Call of the Waves

7. Pirate’s Scorn

8. Shit Boat (No Fans)

9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew

10. Wooden Leg Pt. 2 (The Woodening)

11. Henry Martin ALESTORM are:

Christopher Bowes - vocals, keytar

Gareth Murdock - bass

Mate Bodor - guitar

Peter Alcorn - drums

Elliot Vernon - keyboard For more information, visit:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page