top of page

Avant-Progressive Rockers DOCTOR NERVE Release New EP, “LOUD”

Avant-Progressive Rockers DOCTOR NERVE Release New EP, “LOUD”

Watch the Freaky New Video for “If You Were Me Right Now I'd Be Dead”

Avant garde progressive rock band DOCTOR NERVE has released its heaviest and most hard-hitting release to date in the form of a new four-song EP entitled LOUD. Mixed by Nik Chinboukas (Testament, Metal Allegiance) and mastered for maximum impact by Thomas Dimuzio, LOUD is as aggressive as it is intricate. LOUD features a whopping 11 bonus tracks made up of alternate versions of the EP’s four original tunes, featuring guest appearances by Mike Keneally, Henry Kaiser, Robert Musso, Kevin Hufnagel (Dysrhythmia), René Lussier, Andrew Hawkins (Baring Teeth), Matt Hollenberg (Cleric, John Zorn) and Shawn Persinger is Prester John.

A freaky video for the song “If You Were Me Right Now I'd Be Dead,” which debuted last month via Metal Injection, was filmed half speed backwards and flipped to sync with the track. Watch the video at The site also gave listeners a taste of LOUD through the song “Painting with Bullets,” featuring a guitar solo by Mike Keneally. Check out “Painting with Bullets” here: LOUD track listing:

1. If You Were Me Right Now I'd Be Dead

2. Painting With Bullets

3. Meta 04

4. Uses Probe Form Adorned with explosive cover art by “violent artist” Masato Okano, LOUD is available in a variety of editions, including CD, streaming,  12” limited edition vinyl, spinning at a mind-numbing 45 rpm, and a Deluxe Package featuring hand-numbered, autographed, heavyweight colored vinyl + CD + download, with poster by Masato Okano and insert art autographed by Tom Marsan. LOUD is available at DOCTOR NERVE has been annihilating the boundaries between rock, metal, improvisation, jazz and experimental music since 1983. Emerging out of the downtown NYC/Knitting Factory scene, the band evolved quickly from a punky electric jazz hybrid into a completely original, quirky, progressive ensemble. Led by guitarist Nick Didkovsky (Vomit Fist, Fred Frith, Alice Cooper), DOCTOR NERVE features some of the hottest musicians on the NYC scene.


Leo Ciesa – drums

Nick Didkovsky - electric guitar, composition

Yves Duboin - soprano sax

Rob Henke - trumpet

Benjamin Herrington – trombone

Jesse Krakow - electric bass

Michael Lytle - bass clarinet

Kathleen Supové – piano  DOCTOR NERVE online:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page