top of page

Beholder’s Cult: doom metal revelation band launches debut album ‘Our Darkest Home’

Beholder’s Cult: doom metal revelation band launches debut album ‘Our Darkest Home’

Brazilian Doom Metal band Beholder’s Cult releases their debut album ‘Our Darkest Home’. Composed of 9 dense and charged tracks, the album is released independently and will soon have a physical version.

'Our Darkest Home' shares a semi-conceptual theme, which despite not having a clear narrative, the songs and concepts communicate and complement each other throughout the execution. With dense and melancholic sounds, the band follows clear influences of black metal, depressive rock, darkwave and post-punk, deftly leading the slow rhythm of Doom and the incursions by fast passages.

On the theme of the album, the band says: “The almost dreamlike idea of ​​a path between the beginning of life and death or between significant moments in a life, represented by a journey under the sun, which becomes progressively unbearable as you progress , having the night as a point of departure and arrival. We tried to capture in the compositions the concepts of light and shadows, in addition to the weight and motivations of this transition under a burning light”.

'Our Darkest Home' promises to be one of the best releases of the style and is now available on all digital platforms.

Formed in mid-2016, in Brazil by Felipe Stock (Guitar and Vocals), Pedro Paes (Keyboards) and Tama Oliveira (Drums), Beholder's Cult defined their sound within the limits of doom metal, having as their main initial references Lake of Tears and Tiamat. Still in a trio, the band released the first EP ‘Cult of Solitude’ in 2018, which was well received by specialized critics and had all physical copies sold out, available only on digital platforms. This release was a turning point for Beholder’s Cult as a band, motivating them to improve their performance, more live shows and create high quality material and that made Rafael Giraldi get closer to the band, assuming the bass. This formation made several live presentations in several Brazilian states, already being a well-known and respected name.

Throughout 2019, the process of composing the first full lenght began, which included Rafael Giraldi on drums and Luciano Dias on bass. These changes, added to the 2020 pandemic, caused the launch to be postponed. With care and effort, the band finally launches the waiting ‘Our Darkest Home’ and plans a outreach tour as soon as the pandemic is over.


1. Samsara (02:59)

2. Shadows (05:45)

3. Starry Queen (05.49)

04. Crestfallen (05:05)

05. Conceiving Silence (05:29)

06. Whispers of Dusk (02:05)

07. Weight of the Sun (05:17)

08. Ivory Tower (08:03)

09. Empty Inside (08:22)

Line up:

Felipe Stock (vocals/guitar) Luciano Dias (Bass) Pedro Paes (Keyboards) Rafael Giraldi (Drum)

Genre: Doom Metal

Producer: Rafael Giraldi

Recording, mixing and mastering: Victor Hormidas e Rafael Giraldi (Texas Estúdio)

Artwork: Zakuro Aoyama

Photos: Rafael Giraldi

For more about BEHOLDER’S CULT visit the band's oficial BANDCAMP, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and YOUTUBE.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page