top of page



BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE RELEASE Their Single/Visualizer Video "TWINE" (10/26) with MVK MUSIC GROUP. With certainty since the band’s beginning, they have produced Billboard Charting singles and showed who they are as their music streams have repeatedly climbed quickly on Spotify and YouTube. Breaking In A Sequence’s sound indisputably signifies what any music metal/hard rock - aficionado knows, the familiar sound of Ex-Korn drummer David Silveria. Yet with each release, the notable musicianship coming from each band member Rich Nguyen - Vocals, Chris Dorame - Bass, Joe Taback - Guitar/Backing Vocals, Mike Martin - Guitar, and David Silveria - drums has undeniably qualified itself to confirm BIAS’s new single, “TWINE” to be their quintessential sound. This defining mark has raised the bar in the realm of metal/hard rock and categorically pronounced it - Breaking In A Sequence.

Breaking In A Sequence Single/Video "Twine"


"We were really trying to get the second EP out for our fans before the end of the year. However, the stars didn't quite align so the next best thing is a new single for everyone. This single, "TWINE" continues our trek into the hard rock genre and has a little bit of everything from melodic parts to heavier chunky grooves. We started to experiment outside of our normal structures for this and really dug into our toolset to see what else we could use. David added his electronic samples and Rich added different voicings to really round out this song. For the visualizer video, we recruited Clint Collins. He has this very unique art style and approach. Upon first viewing of his work, it just looks like a bunch of random visualizations, but upon further viewing, there is a story being told; its meaning is subjective to the viewer." - Breaking in a Sequence

Song Produced and Mixed by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions Recorded at Mint Potion Studios in Santa Clarita, CA and CMC21 Productions in Las Vegas, NV

Visualization Video by: Clint Collins | Clintodarko

More About Breaking In A Sequence -

Breaking In A Sequence is an Alternative Hard Rock / Metal band based out of Huntington Beach, California.

The band, featuring drummer David Silveria, bassist Chris Dorame, guitarists Joe Taback and Mike Martin formed after a worldwide vocalist search led them to recruit Rich Nguyen. The band’s diverse musicality is backed by Silveria’s signature groove and neatly wrapped together by powerful captivating vocal melodies.

The debut singles ("Pity" & "Change Your Mind"; released January 4, 2019) were met with tremendous fanfare. Pity, the edgier track of the two, has helped grow the band’s following exponentially in the United States and abroad. Change Your Mind, showcases the band’s softer, melodic side. The two singles were released as a SIDE A/B; a throwback to the ’80s and '90s single releases. "Pity" peaked (6/18/19) in the TOP 25 (#23) on the Billboard (BDS) Indicator Chart and TOP 10 (#9) on the Foundations (SMR) Chart. It has reached over 264,000 streams on Spotify and 54,000 views on YouTube. A third single "Hesitation", was released July 16, 2019, to radio with an accompanying music video. The song is the exact middle ground between the edgier "Pity" and softer/melodic "Change Your Mind". "Hesitation" peaked (10/15/2019) in the TOP 25 (#24) on the Billboard (BDS) Indicator Chart and TOP 10 (#6) on the Foundations (SMR) Chart. It has reached over 26,000 streams on Spotify and 72,000 views on YouTube.

The band released their debut EP “Acronym in January of 2021. It has reached over 560,000 streams on Spotify. The video for the final single Anything But Right was released on August 13, 2021.

To Connect with Breaking In A Sequence:

Twitter - @biasbandoc

Instagram - @biasbandoc

Website -

Merchandise -

Purchase Links -


YouTube Music:

Special Thanks to our fans, it's been a long road to get to this point. The last year and a half have been a rough one. Thanks for your patience and sticking it out with us!

Also thank you to the following peeps: Vicki Cheryl Griffis, Brian Paul, Song River, Chris Collier, Clint Collins, Todd Sims, Justin Blankenship, Jaime Lee Poulos, Denise Kovalevich, Andy Gould, Paul Gargano, James Shomo, Matt Zane, JP Brasca, Rob Cisneros, Robbie Altschuler, Kevin Mize, Justin Taback, and Glenn Roop.

Thank you to our sponsors: REMO, Paiste, Vater Drumsticks, Synergy Amplification, Schecter Guitars, Cleartone Strings, Blue Collar Cables, Cad Audio, Project Maze, Cult of Individuality.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page