Cinematic Metal Icons DARK SARAH Release Second Single, “All Ears!”, From Upcoming Album, Grim

DARK SARAHcontinue the storyline of Orbs, Mörk and mystical, rabbit-headed people with their second single,“All Ears!”, of off their upcoming album,Grim,to be released on July 17, 2020 via Napalm Records.

The marching rhythm of the horror-esque intro rises to an all-encompassing theme that coalesces with Heidi’s blandishing vocals and the frightening story ofGrim.The official music video (directed by Markus Nieminen) and the energetic soundscapes draw its listener deeper intoDARK SARAH’s magical horror fantasy world, while the story behind“All Ears!”is perfectly visualized: The protagonist Luna casts a compelling spell over the citizens ofGrim. As mighty as no one could have imagined, she rises, forming an army marching against their conjoint enemy – Mörk.

Heidi Parviainen states:

"”All Ears!” is a call to unite all the people who think there is a certain power behind tales, monsters and magic! Join the coven!

The narrative of “All Ears!” follows the storyline of theGrimalbum. A powerful spell on the citizens ofGrimempowers the protagonist Luna to fight against the evil monster Mörk who is terrorizing the city. The listener can also get a first glimpse of our new guest Jasse Jatala as Mörk. The wholeGrimstory will be released as a book at the same time as our album, so that our fans can get even more immersed in the story."

The overwhelming intensity ofDARK SARAH’s masterfully told cinematic metal saga sends shivers down your spine and takes possession of heart and soul, while leaving you with pure emotions.Grimflourishes with its full magnitude, unfolding its potential with every second.

Heidi Parviainen onGrim:

“Our new album calledGrimis a concept album like its predecessors, butGrimwill start a new story line with a modern horror fantasy theme. Musically,Grimintroduces a more modern sound and a taste of what's to come in the future - with a “DARK SARAHtwist", of course. We´re very happy about this album and it has been really fun to make. Also creating the new visual brand and theGrimworld has been an adventure already!”


01. My Name Is Luna

02. The Chosen One

03. Illuminate

04. Melancholia

05. Iceheart

06. La Folie Verte

07. The Wolf and the Maiden (feat. JP Leppäluoto as Wolf)

08. The Hex

09. All Ears!

10. The Devil's Peak

11. Mörk (feat. Jasse Jatala as Mörk)

12. The Dark Throne

Grimwill be available in North America in the following formats:

- CD Jewelcase

- 2LP Gatefold Black

- Digital Album

- CD+Shirt Bundle

- 2LP+Shirt Bundle


Heidi Parviainen – vocals

Sami-Petri Salonen – guitar

Erkka Korhonen – guitar

Rude Rothstén – bass

Thomas Tunkkari – drums

1 view0 comments