Danish alternative metal quintet NORÐ is set to release their debut album - first single & video

Danish alternative metal quintet NORÐ is set to release their debut album - first single & video Fear Reigns out now!

Promo pic by ​colorrain.dk

Danish alternative metal quintet NORÐ is set to release their debut album Machine Blood on March 4th 2022 via Inverse Records. The album is mixed and mastered by the magnificent Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Primal Fear, etc). The first single Fear Reigns is released today along with music video.

Watch Fear Reigns music video: https://youtu.be/3CJY2fnABfs

The band comments:

"Fear Reigns is a track that means a lot to us. First of all it's a killer riff and the verse has harmonic vibrations that would remind you of the Twin Peaks theme. The chorus begins with another bad ass groovy riff followed by a more atmospheric part that will speak to anyone who ever liked Deftones. The bridge is an epic melodic part with tight riffin’ and melancholic soundscapes.

The song has been with us for a long time and it still feels fucking awesome to play every time. The crowd also always has a good response to this track.

The lyrics talk about the cracks in the foundation of societies around the world. The ideal of a democracy based on trust is increasingly threatened by more simple means to power such as fear and repression. As the globalization have brought us closer together it has also drawn new battle lines between ideologies. Societies based on ancient traditions and belief collide with capitalistic societies based on the free will of the individual. Cohesiveness is threatened and protectionism becomes stronger.

So some really uplifting themes in that song :) But seriously, we love this song and hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy playing it."

Listen to Fear Reigns single on:

Youtube: https://youtu.be/3CJY2fnABfs Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3mYEZqJ Bandcamp: https://nordmetal.bandcamp.com Apple Music: https://apple.co/3eTNUFD Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/208659061 Amazon: https://music.amazon.com/albums/B09NDX6B5Q

Pre-order Machine Blood album on Bandcamp

Pre-save second single Seasons Erased on Spotify

Pre-save Machine Blood album on Spotify

Album cover by All Things Rotten


01. Prologue

02. Left Behind

03. Fear Reigns

04. Depleted Soil

05. The Swordsman

06. The Run

07. Endless Stream

08. Seasons Erased

09. Law of Jante

10. Machine Blood

11. Epilogue

Single cover: Hollowed Graphix

Fear Reigns (single 2022)

Composer: NORÐ Lyrics: Niels Thybæk-Hansen ISRC-code: FI-3FC-22-91003


Vocals: Bjarne Matthiesen Guitar: Niels Thybæk-Hansen Guitar: Thomas Bøgh Jensen Bass: Peter Littau Drums: Rune Kolsbjerg Hansen

Links: Website: http://www.nordmetal.dk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nordmetal Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nordmetal.dk Twitter: https://twitter.com/nord_metal

Bandcamp: https://nordmetal.bandcamp.com Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL9SQq2cDa_RIldxwuaeIMg

2 views0 comments