top of page

Dark metal pioneers NACHTBLUT release third single and video from their upcoming album Vanitas

NACHTBLUT Releases Third Single and Official Video “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen” (engl. My Cruelty Knows No Bounds) | Watch HERE! New Album, Vanitas, Out October 2 | Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Andreas Schieler]

"My traces on this earth will remain for eternity" NACHTBLUT, a flagship of German dark metal, show off with their gloomy new offering, Vanitas, out October 2 via Napalm Records, and unleash the third single, “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen”(engl. My Cruelty Knows No Bounds) to the world, along with a harmoniously conceived music video. Ever since their debut release, Das erste Abendmahl (engl. The First Supper), in 2007, the four-piece has been shaping the dark metal scene with its unique sound. “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen" is yet another spine-tingling spawn of the band’s unmistakable work: NACHTBLUT’s third single quickly enfolds its harsh compelling sound of riff driven blast beats, right after the eerie intro. Completed by Askeroth’s pervasive voice, the song draws the listener deeper into their new album Vanitas. NACHTBLUT on the new single:

“Right into your face - our new single and video “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen” (My Cruelty Knows No Bounds) is unleashed! The song is a hymn to everyone who's full of hate and wants to see the world burning down. “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen” doesn’t take any prisoners, shows no mercy. Screams and growls, filthy riffs and blast beats will be the support for your anger!”  Watch the official video for “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen” HERE!

A dark work of art between transience and infinity. The new album Vanitas draws the listener into the band’s musical maelstrom in a classifying NACHTBLUT manner. Songs like “Das Puppenhaus” (engl. the dollhouse) is reminiscent of scene giants such as RAMMSTEIN, with brutally honest lyrics and rhythmic guitars. “Die Toten vergessen nicht” (engl. the dead don’t forget) shines with an unmistakably dark and orchestral sound that will cause shivers to run down the listener’s spine, while the folk-influenced song “Leierkinder” (engl. children of the lyre) convinces with an addictive rhythms and moving lyrics that will carry the listener away to days of yore. With Vanitas, these dark metal giants create a symbolic work of art somewhere between transience and infinity.

Pre-Order new album Vanitas HERE:

Vanitas will be available in North America in the following formats:

- 4 Page Digipak

- Wooden Box: Digipak, Bonus CD, Leather Wrist Band, 4 Coaster, Deck of cards - Ltd. to 500 copies

- Shirt & Digipak Bundle

- Digital Album

[Shirt & Digipak Bundle]

Tracklist Vanitas:

1. Veritas

2. Vanitas

3. Leierkinder

4. Das Puppenhaus

5. Kaltes Herz

6. Nur In Der Nacht

7. Fürchtet Was Geschrieben Steht

8. Schmerz & Leid (feat. Chris Harms)

9. Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen

10. Gegen Die Götter

11. Die Toten Vergessen Nicht

Line-up: Askeroth - vocals Ablaz - bass Skoll - drums Greif - guitar Nachtblut online:





5 views0 comments
bottom of page