top of page

DEE SNIDER Reveals Music Video for Charging New Track "Down But Never Out"

DEE SNIDER Reveals Music Video for Charging New Track

"Down But Never Out" | Watch HERE

Leave A Scar out Today via Napalm Records | Order HERE

Virtual DEE SNIDER Concert Stream Available Now

Get Tickets HERE

Special In-Store Signing @ Looney Tunes Record Store

(West Babylon, NY) on August 17 | Get Tickets HERE

[Photo Credit: Paul McGuire]

Legendary heavy metal vocalist and pop culture icon DEE SNIDER releases his triumphant fifth full-length album, Leave A Scar, today via Napalm Records! Produced by Jamey Jasta with co-production, mixing and mastering by drummer Nick Bellmore, Leave A Scar sees DEE SNIDER & Co. continuing in the invigorated, modern direction of his previous release, For The Love Of Metal, infusing a dose of classic heavy metal flavor that longtime fans will rush to embrace.

Today, following the album's charging first single of resilience, “I Gotta Rock (Again)”, and hard-as-nails second single, "Time To Choose" featuring the brutalizing vocals of Cannibal Corpse’s George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher, DEE SNIDER returns with the charging heavy metal rallying cry "Down But Never Out"!

DEE SNIDER says about “Down But Never Out”:

"I pride myself on the fact that throughout the decades, my music has always tried to not only push back against all oppressors (in this case Covid-19), but also lift people up and encourage them to fight back. 'Down But Never Out' is a perfect example of this ethos."

Watch the official music video for "Down But Never Out" HERE

To commemorate the release of his new album - which was #1 Most Added across the board at metal radio this week - DEE SNIDER recently announced a streaming event for his fans, available now! All ticket buyers will gain access to the concert stream, as well as on-demand access to any and all content from the event, for a 30-day period! The concert stream features a very special concert from Snider performing live in New York back on June 12. Tickets for the stream are available now at

Just announced - DEE SNIDER will also take part in a special in-store appearance and autograph signing at Looney Tunes Record Store in West Babylon, NY on August 17. The event starts at 7:00 PM and tickets are available now HERE.

Starting tonight at 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT, DEE SNIDER will join SiriusXM host Jose Mangin for an interview and takeover on Liquid Metal (channel 40)! Dee talks about working with Jamey Jasta on the album, how the last year and a half made him want to do another metal release, what it was like being a part of Cobra Kai Netflix’s hit TV series, how his family raised money for homeless veterans by winning Celebrity Family Feud, and much more. Dee will be on Liquid Metal every hour Friday-Sunday setting up a new song from Leave A Scar, and every 1-3 hours Monday-Thursday.

Order Leave A Scar HERE

Like a scar itself, Leave A Scar is an illuminating plentitude of angst etched in time – serving as a musical refuge and expressive output for Dee. But in turn, this auditory time capsule written to express the anger, unease and pain he experienced during lockdown emerges as not only blisteringly heavy, but relentlessly powerful. Each of the 12 tracks on Leave A Scar not only further bolster DEE SNIDER’s position as one of the most celebrated frontmen of all time, showcasing that his vocal delivery and commanding swagger is as strong as ever, but that he is nowhere near stopping.

DEE SNIDER says about Leave A Scar:

“By the end of 2020, I knew I not only had to get back into the studio, but for the first time since the '90s, I wanted – no, needed – to be a part of the writing process. I reached out to my producer Jamey Jasta and told him I was ready to make another record. Leave a Scar is filled with messages to and for the silent voices in the world who need someone to speak out on their behalf. This is my purpose.”

Jamey Jasta says regarding working with DEE SNIDER again:

“Getting to work with Dee again has been incredible! The power and range in his vocals on this album really shine. Not only is he an American treasure and staple in the rock/metal community, he’s a truly original voice and talent like no other. Combine that with the metallic prowess of the Bellmore bros + Russell Pzütto and Nick Petrino, you get a rockin’ metal recipe that even the most "Dee-hard" SMF’ers will surely love!”

Leave A Scar tracklisting:

1) I Gotta Rock (Again)

2) All Or Nothing More

3) Down But Never Out

4) Before I Go

5) Open Season

6) Silent Battles

7) Crying For Your Life

8) In For The Kill

9) Time To Choose

10) S.H.E.

11) The Reckoning

12) Stand

Leave A Scar is available in North America in the following formats:

- CD Jewel Case

- 1LP Gatefold BLACK

- 1LP Gatefold RED

- 1LP Gatefold GOLD (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 400)

- 1LP Gatefold SPLATTER RED/BLUE/WHITE (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 300)

- Dee-Hard 1LP Gatefold Edition RED/BLACK Marbled - LP size Album Art Patch & Slipmat (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 200)

- Dee-Lux Wooden Box Edition: JC, 7" Single, Leather Wristband, Logo Pin (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 500)

- Digital Album

Dee-Lux Wooden Box Edition: JC, 7" Single, Leather Wristband, Logo Pin

(Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 500)

DEE SNIDER Band Line-up:

Dee Snider - Vocals

Charlie Bellmore - Guitar & Background Vocals

Nick Bellmore - Drums

Russell Pzütto - Bass & Background Vocals

Nick Petrino - Guitar & Background Vocals

DEE SNIDER online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page