top of page

Empyreal Sorrow: Germany's Melodic Death Metal Release FirstSingle/Lyric Video Quiet Depression

Empyreal Sorrow: Germany's Melodic Death Metal Release First Single/Lyric Video Quiet Depression from Upcoming Album PRÆY

Empyreal Sorrow Facebook Empyreal Sorrow website Empyreal Sorrow Instagram Empyreal Sorrow Bandcamp Empyreal Sorrow Youtube Empyreal Sorrow have released their first single, Quiet Depression. Quiet Depression is a bastard of classical Death Metal aggression and gripping harmonies. With the two vocalists spitting out their guts while descending into the deepest places of a human mind, this song takes you on a journey through frustration, self-hatred and total despair. Empyreal Sorrow are bursting with energy and their single Quiet Depression is branded into your brain. There is only one goal for Empyreal Sorrow: enjoying the music and the company of those that share the same vision without compromising the own believes. So join the ranks of the „Cult Of Sorrow“ - now! The debut album PRÆY from the German Melodic Death Metallers will be out on 20 November.

All music was written by Martin Hofbauer

Lyrics are written by Martin Hofbauer & Sebastian Moser

Arranged, recorded, mixed and mastered at Grotesque Studios, Bad Wörishofen Lineup:

Sebastian Moser - Bass & Vocals

Markus Winter - Guitars

Martin Szeike - Vocals

Julian Osterried - Drums

Martin Hofbauer - Guitars Empyreal Sorrow is Melodic Death Metal with well-known trademarks heeling to a new emotional side. The band takes the Death-Metal-wheel, demolishes it completely and puts it back together again in their very own way, creating an individual sound with a lot of interesting facets. Their musical construct is born out of aggression paired with ear-catching melody and a sometimes Black Metal-like atmosphere; the music is punchy, dynamic and drills directly into your head. Raw energy flows through every single song: boosting the urge to bang your head until total escalation. Definitely a band you should consider listening to.

Empyreal Sorrow - Quiet Depression Official Lyric Video


01 - Praey To Sorrow

02 - Thrown Into The Fire

03 - Source Of (In)humanity

04 - The Error Code

05 - Come Down With Me

06 - Quiet Depression

07 - Scars Of Old

08 - Voice Of Violence

09 - Killing Silence

10 - A Night Without Armor Pre-Order the album at Bandcamp or at the band's webstore.

Pre-save PRÆY - Presale

PRÆY is available via CD digipak and digital stream. An extensive range of merch including a large range of new apparel are also available now via:

Pre-save PRÆY -

8 views0 comments
bottom of page