top of page

FERMENTOR launch music video for “7th Circle” via DECIBEL

FERMENTOR launch music video for “7th Circle” via DECIBEL

New album, Continuance out now on CD via Metal Assault Records

Today, instrumental death metal duo FERMENTOR teamed up with extreme music authority Decibel Magazine to bring you "7th Circle." Watch the official music video for the single premiering now at:

FERMENTOR delivered their full length debut, Continuance on CD earlier this week on July 2, 2021 via Metal Assault Records. Featuring drummer Dylan Marks and guitarist Adam "Wally" Wollach, both members of Beekeeper (also on the label roster), FERMENTOR initially self-released the digital version of Continuance in 2020, and have now issued the full length album on CD along with select merch bundles via their new label.

Purchase Continuance via the FERMENTOR bandcamp store at:

Tracked by recording engineer Dale Holland at K St Recordings, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, this album is expertly produced with a sonic quality that goes far beyond any of FERMENTOR’s previous releases. Wollach, known for his superb audio production work with bands like Beekeeper, Pire, and Eukaryst has again shown his mastery of engineering on Continuance. Wollach also designed and created the artwork and graphics for Continuance. This highly creative and progressive offering is a playful yet pummeling listen; subverting expectations of tonality and song structure, bursting with intricate timings, propulsive arrangements and unconventional riffing, a must-indulge-in experience second only to FERMENTOR’s explosive live performances.

Following the release of Continuance, FERMENTOR will also unveil a brand new full-length album via MAR in the not-too-distant future. In the meantime stream the official music video for the single “7th Circle” and pick up your copy of the Continuance CD now at:

Continuance track listing:

1. The Stench (4:01)

2. Thunderboss (5:19)

3. Mechanism (4:45)

4. The Decay of Western Society (3:37)

5. Seventh Circle (3:18)

6. Landbridge (4:31)

7. Cotterpin (3:48)

8. Stage V (4:09)

9. Cut & Shut (2:08)

10. Project Zeus (4:03)

Total Runtime: 39:39

FERMENTOR’s musical chemistry was discovered in the summer of 2008 when the two cousins took advantage of an opening at Wollach’s recording studio. Having never jammed before and with only four weeks to write and record, they wrote four songs that they released as their first EP titled Matanzaa.

After a brief period of living on opposite coasts, FERMENTOR regrouped in San Diego, California and began to push their writing to a new level. Stripping away the comforts of a traditional band infrastructure, FERMENTOR relies solely on communicating through only two elements, drums and guitar. The two instruments acting more like contrapuntal voices, rather than just rhythm and melody. With total control of their unique synchronicity, the band released two EPs, Fermentor and Rate of Cognition. In 2020, FERMENTOR unveiled their most profound work yet with the digital release of their first full-length album, Continuance.

Now signed by Metal Assault Records, the unstoppable FERMENTOR have issued their new album on CD and are already working on the follow up release as well as their return to the road for live performances. Previously, FERMENTOR has shared the stage with experimental powerhouses such as Behold!...The Arctopus, Atomic Ape, and Captured By Robots and look forward to putting their unrelenting, high-energy shows back on stages across the country!

Watch the official music video for “7th Circle” premiering now:

Purchase the Continuance CD via the FERMENTOR bandcamp store at:


3 views0 comments


bottom of page