top of page

Fierce Atmospheres - The Speed Of Dreams - (Prog Power Metal)

Fierce Atmospheres - 'The Speed Of Dreams' (Prog Power Metal)

Release Date: September 17, 2021

Location: Chicago, Illinois

Fierce Atmospheres, one of Chicago's premiere examples of Progressive Power Metal, are back with their second full-length album, "The Speed of Dreams". Mixed and mastered by Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studios in Sweden, The Speed of Dreams is a collection of songs formed around intricate guitars, relentless rhythm structures, and powerful melodies that create a dynamic and dramatic mix, reflective of the band's American Heavy Metal and European Power Metal influences. The teamwork between La Rocque and Fierce Atmospheres in this album signifies an upward evolution in the band's sound, making it more direct and heavy, while maintaining their unique progressive touch.

Check out the video!

Check them out on Spotify and add them to your playlists!


Eric Gosselin: Guitars & Keys

Sean Coogan: Guitars

John Ashe: Drums

Lance King: Bass

Taran de Pablos: Vocals

Follow the band at these links:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page