top of page

Finnish Fearout is set to release their debut album on November

Finnish Fearout is set to release their debut album on November. First single and music video out now!

Promo picture by Janne Mökkönen

Finnish Helsinki based metal band Fearout is set to release their debut album Bleedthrough on November 5th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band released their first single The End of the Beginning along with music video.

Watch music video here:

"The main riff was composed some 20 years ago, and we tried it with another band but we never got it working. Ten years later it was offered to another band and it didn't work either. Finally, when I offered this to Justus we got things rolling. So, aging this song some 20 years in oak cask wasn't that bad idea after all." Says the guitarist Arg kinnunen

"The End of the Beginning was one of the first Fearout songs that we ever played together. Arg set the standard high right from the get-go. It contains a bit twisted main riff, some stoner grind and pretty melodies. Just what the doctor ordered; Singer Justus Latvala continues."

The song has stolen its title from Churchill and its theme is basically about the rise and fall and how to cope with it. Or not. Many people wish to be famous or some sort of stars and are absolutely willing to do anything to achieve their goal. After that 15 minutes of fame is gone the only way is down and you still should be able to live with the things you did when you tried to get to the top.

Listen to the single on: Youtube: Bandcamp:


Fearout are a four-piece Finnish Hard Rock/Metal/Punk/Stoner band from Helsinki. The band was founded in 2014 by Arg Kinnunen (Guitar) & Justus Latvala (Vocals). Current line-up was stabilized when Topi Lajunen (Drums) joined band in 2016 and Minttu Minkkinen (Bass) in 2018. Fearout fuses filthy stoner guitars and noisy punk rock aggression with seductive melodies and provide energetic, volatile and sometimes literally bone crushing live performances. Fearout recorded their debut album Bleedthrough 2020-2021 and the album will be released in autumn 2021 by Inverse Records.

Pre-save Bleedthrough album to your Spotify playlist:

Album cover by Markku Minkkinen & Minttu Minkkinen

Fearout - Bleedthrough 01: That Was the Day I Decided to Start Using Hard Drugs 02: The End of the Beginning 03: Point Blank Range 04: Obsession 05: Nevermore 06: Which One of You 07: Smokescreen 08: Fist. Dreams. Insanity. 09: Half-Empty Man 10: What’s in the Box 11: Betrayal 12: Bring Me Down

Fearout are:

Justus Latvala - Vocals Arg Kinnunen – Guitars, Backing Vocals Topi Lajunen – Drums, Backing Vocals Minttu Minkkinen – Bass, Backing Vocals


3 views0 comments


bottom of page