top of page

HÄLLAS Releases Exclusive Documentary: “The Making Of Conundrum – A Sonic Adventure Rock Odyssey”

HÄLLAS Releases Exclusive Documentary: The Making Of Conundrum – A Sonic Adventure Rock Odyssey New Adventure Rock Album, Conundrum, Out NOW!

[Created and directed by Broken Int. | Produced by Ludvig Andersson]

Along with their epic adventure rock album Conundrum, out since March 20 via Napalm Records, HÄLLAS have released an extraordinary documentary, The Making of Conundrum - A Sonic Adventure Rock Odyssey. The footage details the true story behind the album– specifically the writing, producing and creation process – while reflecting the incredible relationship between the band members, not only as musicians, but as friends. Although they all have their own specific vision of sound aesthetics, they’re still walking the same road leading to the essence of their individual imaginations coalescing into the sonic masterpiece called Conundrum. Kasper Eriksson states:

“Instead of focusing too much on the music, J. (Broken Int.) – the director and brain behind this short movie – beautifully captured the friendship in the band. We weren't expecting that and it was a really nice experience seeing it from someone else's perspective.” Get Conundrum–CD / Vinyl HERE!

Conundrum is the final installment of the band’s mysterious trilogy of albums, inviting listeners on a cosmic ride through a parallel world! The band flexes their sonic muscles amid massive soundscapes and spacey 70’s rock riffs, channeling influences ranging from Pink Floyd and The Devils Blood. HÄLLAS evokes a bizarre, intriguing world that reincarnates elements of progressive art rock, psychedelic prog and folk, but in an entirely authentic way. HÄLLAS invites listeners into a cosmic adventure accompanied by music forged on tales of sorcery and courage. Conundrum Tracklist:

01. Ascension

02. Beyond Night And Day

03. Stride

04. Tear Of A Traitor

05. Carry On

06. Labyrinth Of Distant Echoes

07. Blinded By The Emerald Mist

08. Fading Hero Conundrum is available in the following formats:

- CD Jewelcase

- LP vinyl Gatefold (black)

- LP vinyl Gatefold (green) – sold out

- LP vinyl Gatefold (orange) – Ltd. to 300

- digital album Listen to the latest single “Carry On” + watch the lyric video HERE:

A sonorous wave takes you on an electrifying ride with HÄLLAS’ second single, “Carry On” – more than just a tiny puzzle piece of Conundrum. The mystic story of the moon knight draws you into HÄLLAS’ adventure far away from reality and is accompanied by a guitar-driven up-tempo melody designed to stay in your head forever. HÄLLAS are:

Tommy Alexandersson: vocals / bass

Marcus Petersson : guitar

Kasper Eriksson: drums / percussion

Nicklas Malmquist: organ / synthesizer

Alexander Moraitis: guitar More info:

5 views0 comments


bottom of page