top of page

Helion Prime "Question Everything" Out Today! + New Music Video For Title Track

Out Today! Helion Prime "Question Everything" + New Music Video For Title Track

New Album “Question Everything" Out October 5th (North America) (Saibot Reigns)

October 28th (Japan) (Ward Records)

L-R – Alex Bosson – Drums, Mary Zimmer – Vocals, Jason Ashcraft – Guitar, Chad Anderson – Guitar, Jeremy Steinhouse – Bass

Photo Credit: Casey Frederick

Out Now! Helion Prime unleash their new album "Question Everything"  available as of October 5th inNorth America along with Europe via their label Saibot Reigns. The Japanese CD version will be available via Ward Records on October 28th and will feature two exclusive bonus tracks "Prof (Demo)" and "Rain (Trivium Cover)" (track listing below) and is available for pre-order HERE. The North American/EU album is available at (CD), Apple Music, and Spotify.

In celebration of the full-length release, the band is sharing their music video for the title track that features guest vocals from former band members Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michael (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker).

Guitarist Jason Ashcraft adds:

"It was very exciting getting to work with Heather again on this album, but what makes the title track very special to me is having both Heather and Sozos appear on it. A lot of people don't understand that we are all still a close family and love working together. When bands have to let go of members it's not always for negative reasons. I think this song really managed to capture Helion Prime at its core."

Watch "Question Everything" on YouTube.

"Question Everything" was produced by Jason Ashcraft and Alex Nasla. Mixing was done by Chris Collier and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima along with additional mixing/drum edits/reamping plus writing and performance of keyboard arrangements by Alex Nasla of Gear Gods Studio. Guitar/Bass edits by Michael Goodrich and cover art by Marc Whisnant.

It's been about two years since the band's sophomore release "Terror of the Cybernetic Space Monster" and Sacramento sci-fi power metallers Helion Prime returns with their third effort and the much shorter title "Question Everything" set for release on Monday, October 5th, 2020 via their label Saibot Reigns. This is Helion Prime's first album with new vocalist Mary Zimmer, who has also accompanied the band on two separate tours of the United States. It also sees the band's original singer, Heather Michele, returning in a writing capacity and contributing all lyrics and melodies. Heather Michele also along with other former Helion Prime vocalist Sozos Michael and with John Yelland (Judicator/Dire Peril) add their guest vocals on the full length.

The highly anticipated third record is a concept album, with each song revolving around different figures throughout human history that had the courage to question the status quo of their respective worlds/societies, in some cases even dealing with harsh persecution as a result. Those Helion Prime chose to write about-faced prejudice, mockery, ex-communication, and persecution - yet through it all, they held true to their beliefs and ideas. Time would be their greatest ally as their ideas and identities were eventually validated, oftentimes not until after their passing. They serve as an inspiration for all minds to continue thinking outside the box and staying true to themselves.

Previous singles:

"The Forbidden Zone" YouTube (Lyric Video), Spotify. "Madame Mercury" Youtube (Lyric Video), Spotify. "Gadfly" YouTube (Music Video) "Photo 51" YouTube (Lyric Video)

Track Listing:

1. The Final Theory

2. Madame Mercury

3. Prof

4. The Gadfly

5. Photo 51

6. E Pur Si Muove

7. Words of The Abbot ft. guest vocals John Yelland (Judicator, Dire Peril)

8. The Forbidden Zone

9. Question Everything ft. Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michael (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker)

10. Reawakening

11. Kong at the Gates (Misfits Cover)

- Japanese Edition Limited Bonus Tracks -

12. Prof (Demo)

13. Rain (Trivium Cover)

Helion Prime is:

Mary Zimmer - Vocals

Jason Ashcraft - Rhythm Guitars

Chad Anderson - Lead Guitars

Jeremy Steinhouse - Bass

Alex Bosson - Drums

For more info:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page