top of page

HYDROGYN: Announce New Album, "The Boiling Point", Release An Official Video for First Single

HYDROGYN: Announce New Album, "The Boiling Point", Release An Official Video for First Single It comes to that particular, heated up moment, where one just can't keep it anymore. Like an Atom bomb waiting to explode by only a flick on the switch standing in its path of release, the time is right to set it off and watch the firework as the boiling point at its final peak.

It has been six long years, many twists and turns along the way, yet the spirit of the American Hard Rock / Heavy Metal band Hydrogyn endured, came back from its bruises, ready for yet another fight. Gathering a whole new lineup, consumed by the utmost talent, the band went indoors and after months of constant work, they have reached "The Boiling Point".  

As for the first token off the multiple personalities, which is "The Boiling Point", Hydrogyn unleash an official video for the opening track, "Disappear". Featuring the new band lineup, along with the new voice of the band in the image of the Holly Hines Freed, the band spares nothing, and no one, and punches right from the get go, hard and heavy. 

Watch & Listen to "Disappear" – Premiered on Metal-Rules

"The Boiling Point", Hydrogyn's 12th album, is a swift comeback to business of what is heavy, what is emotional, what is human and bleeding. The album is set to be released on October 30th, 2020, via RFL Records. 

Pre-Order "The Boiling Point" HERE Release Date: October 30th, 2020 Tracklist:

1. Disappear

2. Bats In The Belfry

3. The Boiling Point

4. Wickedness

5. Worthless Love

6. Sweet Addiction

7. Tragic

8. One Way Or Another (Blondie Cover)

9. Suspicious Minds (Elvis Presley Cover)

10. Widowmaker

11. Damaged Goods

12. Ghost

13. Mad World (Tears For Fears Cover)

Formed in 2003, Hydrogyn has been having a long career span, with a variety of achievements along the years, including reaching to become one of the top bands in the US charts in the first decade of the 00s, releasing a number of albums, which were considered as gems of Rock and Metal, and successfully touring Europe while creating a vast impact for themselves. 

After several years of silence, slowly establishing a newfound force in order to return back into the hearts of fans, and back to recognition, a new era of the band began. Hydrogyn established a new lineup, which created a new sound for the band, a profound sense of musical direction, bred by a collective of approaches and influences, and enough power to pierce their listeners' ears and melt their brains. 

The new Hydrogyn incarnation is bound to hatch great things, a measure of musical massiveness, channel an inner darkness, anger, anguish, and any other form that disturbs the human condition, the formation and break away of relationships. 


Holly Hines Freed – Vocals

Jeff Westlake – Guitars

Ryan Stepp - Guitars

Jacob Freed – Bass

Scot Clayton II - Drums HYDROGYN Links:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page