top of page

It's A Grunge Comeback w/ BADGUYSWIN Music Video 'Lying To Myself' + Album "Cowards" Out April 10th

It's A Grunge Comeback w/ BADGUYSWIN Music Video 'Lying To Myself' + New Album "Cowards" Out April 10th

L-R – Alex Huber – Bass Guitar, Vocals, Shane Sherman – Vocals, Guitar, Zak Waterlow – Drums BADGUYSWIN will be releasing their debut full length “Cowards” due out April 10, 2020. Today, they reveal their second music video 'Lying To Myself' via its premiere on HERE. Nirvana and Soundgarden may be no more, but the members of Canada’s BADGUYSWIN are here to serve up your guilty pleasure for an era of rock n’ roll that’s knocking on doors and making its comeback. Heavy driven grunge-inspired loud amps, blended with clean vocals, plentiful harmonies, and driving rhythms are what fuels this Grand Forks, BC band to keep things stuck in your head for days to come! Featuring 3 out of 4 members from technical metal band Slagduster, BADGUYSWIN shows off their original roots in music, the grunge era of the 90s where they would glue themselves to the stereo for hours. The members of BADGUYSWIN also all grew up together in the same small town and have been playing music together in various ways for 15 years. The band’s debut full length “Cowards” was written to give the listener an experience that doesn’t repeat itself over 12 tracks. It's an album that is a heavy and hooky modern take on a classic sound with influences that are everything 90’s in grunge, stoner, alternative, and punk. It was conceived organically, performed and recorded DIY style at the home studio of drummer Zak Waterlow with mastering by Brock McFarlane of CPS studios in Vancouver. The album has a crisp and larger than life sound. With plenty of easter eggs that’ll have you searching for more from each listen. With influences ranging from Soundgarden to Queens Of The Stone Age and everything else in between, they are ready to deliver to this newborn puppy of hard rock that even the coldest of plaid wearing hipsters can enjoy. “Cowards” is set for release on April 10, 2020 and will be available on all digital platforms for stream and download along with physical CDs having limited edition artwork painted by Shane Sherman. Each song’s lyrical content revolves around a story and a main character. A painting was depicted for each persona. Album pre-order HERE. Music Video - 'Needle Beach' here.

Track Listing: 1. Like A Sailor (4:36) 2. Lowlifer (3:13) 3. Honey Bucket (4:06) 4. Lying To Myself (3:30) 5. Between Hook And Hole (4:11) 6. Fly On The Wall (5:28) 7. Coal (4:32) 8. August 8th (3:54) 9. Needle Beach (2:54) 10. Legends Of The Wheel (4:19) 11. Under It All (3:31) 12. Central (5:29) Album Length: 49:50 For more info: EPK

6 views0 comments


bottom of page