top of page

JACK McBANNON Announces New Single and Video "Dancing In The Rain"

JACK McBANNON Announces New Single and Video "Dancing In The Rain" - Watch HERE

[Photo Credit: Frank Metzemacher]

German singer-songwriter JACK McBANNON began his consistent career as a real DIY artist. His last two studio albums were written, recorded, produced by himself – a strong nod to his passion and persistence as an artist.

JACK McBANNON has just released his brand new single, “Dancing In The Rain”, via Rodeostar/Napalm Records, taken from his upcoming, emotive new album, True Stories, to be released on February 19, 2021.

Listen to "Dancing In The Rain" and watch the video here:

“Dancing In The Rain” is one of the most personal songs from Jack McBannon’s album, True Stories. The musician describes:

“This song is about a letter I found, in which my mum wrote down all the things she wanted to experience, despite her illness. She didn’t get to do all of them before she passed away, but she’ll live on in all of us and through this song.”

You can really hear these feelings in “Dancing In The Rain” with Jack McBannon’s warm, slightly raspy voice that transports the deepness of this ballad.

True Stories is more than just another singer-songwriter album, it’s a trademark - JACK McBANNON’s individual musicality is not only audible, but perceptible with every note he plays and sings. His warm and slightly raspy voice coalesces with his music to create a unique sound combining modern acoustic rock, blues and country, paired with incredibly personal lyrics.

JACK McBANNON‘s “Dancing In The Rain“ is out now on all Streaming Services!

Coming February 19th as CD (Limited Edition) and Digital formats on Rodeostar Records, True Stories is now available to pre-order here.

True Stories Track Listing:

01) Right Here

02) Set Me Free

03) The Snowflake

04) Together

05) Here’s A Winner

06) Dancing In The Rain

07) An Outlaw`s Inner Fight

08) Motel 81

09) Walking In The Dark

10) The Long Road Ahead

11) Runaway Me

For More Info Visit:







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

By Greg Fristick Icarus Witch No Devil Lived On Cleopatra Records October 27, 2023 Pittsburgh NWOTHM legends, Icarus Witch, return with their 7th release on Cleopatra Records, No Devil Lived On. The a

bottom of page