top of page

Johnny O’Neil Releases "Red Suns In The Sky", the Third Single from the Album TRUTH OR DARE

Johnny O’Neil Releases "Red Suns In The Sky", the Third Single from the Album TRUTH OR DARE

Johnny O'Neil "Red Suns In The Sky" music video video at

Johnny O'Neil announces the release of "Red Suns In The Sky", the third single and video from his debut album TRUTH OR DARE. Johnny O'Neil TRUTH OR DARE can be streamed at: and you can watch the video at

TRUTH OR DARE is the surprise record of the year for me. - Sleaze Roxx

Johnny O'Neil speaking about the video, "This is the most 'cinematic' video we have filmed thus far. We really wanted the video to tell the song's story, which is essentially about the joy, freedom, and exploring of the human experience, crossing all boundaries. It is also the most involved video we have filmed by far, with a number of different location shots, a cameo appearance by a '67 Cutlass Convertible, as well as two splendid actors with wonderful energy and presence, Abbey Wright, and Wes Mager (and believe it or not, they had never met before the shoot!)."

Johnny O'Neil "Truth or Dare" is the blazing new solo debut from guitarist Johnny O’Neil, co-founder and mainstay of the Minnesota legendary hard rock band, Dare Force. It’s muscular, guitar-driven rock with a powerful foundation supplied by drummer Joachim Baecker, as well as a guest appearance by UFO’s original keyboardist, Danny Peyronel. Both O’Neil and Baecker are no strangers to the Midwest music scene, and have finally joined forces to lay down a new set of refreshing rock & roll. Engineer and co-producer Brian Bart (a Midwest legend in his own right, and co-founder of Dare Force along with O’Neil) has delivered a crisp, clean recording that fully captures O’Neil’s blistering guitar work. "Truth or Dare" features nine songs, including the first single from the album, "Snake in the Grass," the symphonic rocker "Temple," the driving instrumental "World Run Amuck," and a rollicking remake of The Beatles’ classic, "Revolution."

ARTIST: Johnny O'Neil

ALBUM: Truth or Dare 1. Snake In the Grass 4:17 2. Comin’ for You 5:28 3. TellMeWhatYouThinkYouKnow 4:10 4. Down and Round 4:46 5. Ode to Mark 2:42 6. Temple 5:37 7. Red Suns in the Sky 4:27 8. Revolution 3:29 9. World Run Amuck 4:08

Band Members: JOHNNY O’NEIL: All Lead and Harmony Vocals, Guitars JOACHIM BAECKER: Drums and Percussion

JOHN FUNK: Guitars


Guest Artists:

DANNY PEYRONEL: Hammond B-3 Organ and Piano (“Down and Round,” Temple,” “Revolution”)


(“Tell Me What You Think You Know”)

Produced by: The Blood Brothers


Engineered and recorded by BRIAN BART

Logic Recording Studio, Minneapolis

Drum Tracking at Winterland Studios, Minneapolis

Mixed and mastered by BRIAN BART Logic Recording Studio, Minneapolis

HISTORY: (Johnny O'Neil's previous band Dare Force)


Dare Force was a legendary hard rock/heavy metal band based in Minneapolis that was initially founded by Johnny and Brian Bart when they were 18 years old. Dare Force released three albums in the 1980s and performed in concert with numerous national acts such as KISS, Ted Nugent, Triumph, Kansas, UFO, the Joe Perry Project, and Ratt, as well as headlining in venues throughout the US, Canada, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Dare Force also had several songs that received heavy airplay on rock radio stations throughout the midwestern US in the 1980s. Dare Force released its third album, "Firepower," with a reformed version of the band in 1989. The original lineup performed occasional reunion gigs after the long run of the original band ended in 1987, but the original version of Dare Force stopped performing live altogether after their last reunion show in 2002. Dare Force reformed yet again with a return to a four-piece lineup in 2017, and released its fourth album, “Callin’ Your Name,” in 2018.


2 views0 comments


bottom of page