top of page

LIVLØS Reveals Hard-Hitting Third Single “Seize The Night” + Video

Danish Melodic Death Metal Quintet LIVLØS Reveal Hard-Hitting Third Single + Video “Seize The Night” I Watch HERE

New Album, And Then There Were None, out this Friday via Napalm Records | Pre-Order HERE

[Photo Credit: Nikolaj Bransholm]

LIVLØS brings melodic death metal to new levels!

Before releasing their new full-length album And Then There WereNone this Friday, October 22 via Napalm Records, Danish death metallers LIVLØS reveal their third and final bone-crushing single, “Seize The Night”!

On “Seize The Night”, LIVLØS prove themselves to be one of the most exciting up-and-coming acts in melodic death metal, especially for fans of bands like CARCASS, DEATH and AT THE GATES! This excellently produced, dynamic and hard-hitting rager from the five-piece displays their undeniable confidence and skill – some of the many reasons why LIVLØS has been making waves in the metal scene with appearances at Copenhell, Eurosonic and Spot Festival already under their belts!

Watch the music video for “Seize The Night” HERE:

On their new album, And Then There Were None, LIVLØS are audibly on top of their game: scrupulously ripping through nine tight, hard-lined tracks, the band takes no shortcuts while still maintaining a dynamic songwriting style that keeps listeners on their toes throughout the album’s runtime. Album opener and title track “And Then There Were None” sets the pace with punishing vocals and raging death metal riffs, leading into dramatic choruses and guitar solos that display LIVLØS’ incredibly multi-faceted talent right off the bat. Only very rarely will the band give listeners time to breathe, like on acoustic intermission “Kistefjael” or the slowed-down, stomping “The Purest Black”, which ends the album experience of And Then There Were None in a triumphant, epic manner. Songs like “Seize The Night” are impressive depictions of singer Niklas Lykke’s broad vocal range, reaching from deep and guttural to high-pitched and ear-piercing sections.

Excellently mixed by Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatesphere) and mastered by Brad Boatright (known for his work with Obituary, Nails and Torche among others), And Then There Were None is an exceptional display of LIVLØS’ confident, modern approach to melodic death metal, meticulously executed from start to finish – revealing more of what it has to offer with every listen. LIVLØS prove that they are here to stay with And Then There Were None!

Check out LIVLØS going in depth in their Track-By-Track for And Then There Were None:

Pre-Order And Then There Were None NOW:

[Album artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski]

And Then There Were Nonetracklist:

1. And Then There Were None

2. Serpentine Supremacy

3. Mortal Severance

4. Pallbearer

5. Kistefjael

6. Drenched in Turmoil

7. Seize the Night

8. Gallows

9. The Purest Black

And Then There Were None will be available as a digipak CD and digital album, as well as 1LP gatefold black vinyl and an exclusive transparent red 1LP gatefold (limited to 200).


Niklas Lykke - vocals

Franz Aleksander Posch - guitar

Kenneth Breinbjerg - guitar

Thomas Dannemand Jensen - drums

Søren Frambo - bass

LIVLØS online:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page