top of page

LORD OF THE LOST Releases Single & Official Video For “A Splintered Mind”

LORD OF THE LOST Releases Single & Official Video For “A Splintered Mind” | Watch HERE! New Ensemble Album, Swan Songs III, Out On August 7. Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Jan Season] Could you still love me with a splintered mind?

LORD OF THE LOST's new classical ensemble album Swan Songs III proclaims its mission statement almost immediately. A surprising piano intro and Chris Harms' dark and distinctive voice quickly gives way to "A Splintered Mind”, subsequently unfolding with the rich sounds of a full ensemble. The second single is lyrically driven by a torn apart and desperate protagonist in search of recognition and love. This theme is showcased in the songwriting, instrumentalization and general atmosphere of the song, which has been released today in conjunction with an official music video. The video, recorded at the Friedrich Ebert Halle in LORD OF THE LOST’s hometown Hamburg and directed by Chris Harms, showcases the recurring mood that can be expected on Swan Songs III, while introducing the entire ensemble. LORD OF THE LOST on the new single and video:

"It was very important to us that one of the core songs of Swan Songs III gets a video that introduces our entire 14-piece ensemble, because our acoustic excursion, initially planned as a small adventure, has already grown to this size. When we shot the video, the restrictions of the current pandemic had just been decided, so we just managed to shoot this video with our wonderful ensemble. A few days later this would not have been possible anymore. So we hope that this song will bring a little warmth to your heart, in this complicated time." Watch the new official video for “A Splintered Mind” HERE!

[directed by: Chris Harms]

LORD OF THE LOST returns with the newest offering in their classic ensemble album series: Swan Songs III, the long-awaited successor to Swan Songs II, to be released via Napalm Records on August 7, 2020. The standard version of Swan Songs III consists of new songs, all recorded with The Lord Of The Lost-Ensemble, and brand new versions of a hand-picked selection of LORD OF THE LOST classics, including the standout 18-minute-long song “Letters To Home”. For all visual and audiophile Dark Metal connoisseurs, Swan Songs III comes with a high class Earbook, including demo versions of eight of the new songs, framed in 48 pages full of high quality LORD OF THE LOST illustrations, on three CDs! Swan Songs III will be available in multiple formats, including a box set, a high-class Earbook, and a 2LP Gatefold Vinyl. The album is a gift to all music fans and marks the next highlight in LORD OF THE LOST's musical career. LORD OF THE LOST on the album:

"The Swan Songs project started as a musical infidelity, continued in a beloved carry-on and became like a second musical DNA. Meanwhile, we feel at home in our second musical facet, as well as in our classifying LORD OF THE LOST sound / shell. Swan Songs III has a musical depth that even surprises ourselves with a certain distance to its finishing. It is by no means the last part of a trilogy, but so far our personal highlight of LORD OF THE LOST’s classical-career.” Pre-Order Swan Songs III HERE!

Act quickly - the first format is already sold out!

Swan Songs IIIwill be available in the following formats:

- CD Jewelcase (North America Only)

- Digital Album

- 2 CD Digipak (Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2)

- Vinyl (Swan Songs III CD 1 ONLY)

- Earbook (Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2 +Swan Songs Demos) - strictly limited to 300 copies

- Box (Earbook +Swan Songs III CD 1 & 2,Swan Songs Demos,Swan Symphonies (2 CD Instrumental Versions) +Opus X (2 CD Live concert)) - strictly limited to 500 copies - SOLD OUT

- 2 CD + Shirt Bundle (North American Webstore Only)

- 2 LP + Shirt Bundle (North American Webstore Only)

Tracklist Swan Songs III CD1:

1. A Splintered Mind

2. A One Ton Heart

3. Dying On The Moon (feat. Joy Frost)

4. Zunya

5. Unfeel

6. Deathless

7. Agape

8. Hurt Again

9. Amber

10. We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Choir)

11. 4’33”

12. Dying On The Moon (Joyless Version)

13. We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Choir - ZDF

Version) Tracklist Swan Songs III CD2:

1. Loreley (Swan Songs III Version)

2. Morgana (Swan Songs III Version)

3. Black Halo (Swan Songs III Version)

4. Cut Me Out (Swan Songs III Version)

5. In Silence (Swan Songs III Version)

6. Seven Days of Anavrin (Swan Songs III Version)

7. My Heart Is Black (Swan Songs III Version)

8. Letters To Home (Swan Songs III Version) Tracklist Swan Symphonies III CD1:

1. A Splintered Mind (Swan Symphonies III Version)

2. A One Ton Heart (Swan Symphonies III Version)

3. Dying On The Moon (Swan Symphonies III Version)

4. Zunya (Swan Symphonies III Version)

5. Unfeel (Swan Symphonies III Version)

6. Deathless (Swan Symphonies III Version)

7. Agape (Swan Symphonies III Version)

8. Hurt Again (Swan Symphonies III Version)

9. Amber (Swan Symphonies III Version)

10. We Were Young (Swan Symphonies III Version) Tracklist Swan Symphonies III CD2:

1. Loreley (Swan Symphonies III Version)

2. Morgana (Swan Symphonies III Version)

3. Black Halo (Swan Symphonies III Version)

4. Cut Me Out (Swan Symphonies III Version)

5. In Silence (Swan Symphonies III Version)

6. Seven Days of Anavrin (Swan Symphonies III Version)

7. My Heart Is Black (Swan Symphonies III Version)

8. Letters To Home (Swan Symphonies III Version) Tracklist Swan Songs Demos:

1. A Splintered Mind (Demo)

2. A One Ton Heart (Demo)

3. Dying On The Moon (Demo)

4. Zunya (Demo)

5. Unfeel (Demo)

6. Hurt Again (Demo)

7. Amber (Demo)

8. We Were Young (Demo) Tracklist Opus X CD 1:

1. Lament For The Condemned (Live In Hamburg 2019)

2. Morgana (Live In Hamburg 2019)

3. Prison (Live In Hamburg 2019)

4. Sex On Legs (Live In Hamburg 2019)

5. I.D.G.A.F. (Live In Hamburg 2019)

6. Die Tomorrow (Live In Hamburg 2019)

7. Black Lolita (Live In Hamburg 2019)

8. Dry The Rain (Live In Hamburg 2019)

9. One Day Everything Will Be Okay (Live In Hamburg 2019)

10. Credo (Live In Hamburg 2019) Tracklist Opus X CD 2:

1. Raining Stars (Live In Hamburg 2019)

2. Full Metal Whore (Live In Hamburg 2019)

3. Loreley (Live In Hamburg 2019)

4. Voodoo Doll (Live In Hamburg 2019)

5. Forevermore (Live In Hamburg 2019)

6. Blood For Blood (Live In Hamburg 2019)

7. Six Feet Underground (Live In Hamburg 2019)

8. La Bomba (Live In Hamburg 2019)

9. Trisma (Live In Hamburg 2019)

10. Drag Me To Hell (Live In Hamburg 2019) Line-up:

The LORD OF THE LOST Ensemble 2020:

Chris Harms: Vocals, Violoncello, Semi Acoustic Guitar

π: Acoustic Guitar

Bengt Jaeschke: Acoustic Guitar

Class Grenayde: Acoustic Bass

Gared Dirge: Grand Piano

Corvin Bahn: Organ, Harpsichord, Celeste

Maline Zickow: 1st Violin

Felicitas Fischbein: 2nd Violin

Ida Luzie Phlipp: Viola

Miriam Göbel: Violoncello

Julia C. Pfänder: Contrabass

Niklas Kahl: Percussions

Daniel Möhrke: Percussions

Henrik Petschull: Percussions More Info:

7 views0 comments


bottom of page