top of page

Melodic Death Metal artist PLAGUESTORM shares brand new & animated lyric video!

Founded by Sebastián Pastor in early 2014, and with two releases that have taken the heavy scene by storm (featuring well known guest musicians such as Björn Strid / Soilwork, Mikael Sehlin / Engel, Fabio Bartoletti / Fleshgod Apocalypse and more), Argentinian solo artist PLAGUESTORM is about to get set for the release of his highly anticipated brand new studio album, out on June 4th via Noble Demon. With a wide range of furious and raging melodic death metal and featuring nine tracks full of anger, desolation and sadness, the upcoming record Purifying Fire is in fact Pastor's most mature release to date.

After the previously- released single “Evolution Towards The Edge”, today PLAGUESTORM has unleashed an animated lyric video for the epic album- title track.

Watch the lyric video for "Purifying Fire" here:

"The title track of the album is a song with many changes of rhythm and full of melodies. It begins with quite an epic introduction, but soon everything gets out of control and the speed and blast beats arrive. It is a fast and aggressive song, but at the same time quite emotional, since it's packed with melancholic melodies and many clean, but also fierce vocals. The lyrics are about the fires that have occurred in recent years in many parts of the world. Sometimes I do think that those who cause these great fires will make everything burn, burning ourselves, some people do not understand that their own actions are counterproductive for ourselves. Beyond all the damage, nature always prevails." Sebastián Pastor comments.


01. Evolution Towards the Edge

02. Back to Zero

03. Purifying Fire

04. Never Learn

05. You Against the World

06. Close to Nowhere

07. No Farewell

08. Blind and Weak

09. Burning Paradise

As on his previous releases, Sebastián Pastor was in charge of composing and writing all the lyrics and music (as well as recording the acoustic and electric guitars, bass, drum prog, and keyboards / synthesizers / strings), while the vocals do come from Mikael Sehlin (Engel). For the guitar solos PLAGUESTORM got the support of Diego Martinez, as well as Pablo Roman, and a wonderful orchestral arrangement for the song "Purifying Fire" was made by Sebastián Nuñez Szymanski.

Purifying Fire will be out on June 4th via Noble Demon and is now available for pre-order HERE

Get PLAGUESTORM's latest releases here:

PLAGUESTORM is: Sebastián Pastor, Guitars/Bass/Drum Programming/Music/Lyrics/Mix/Mastering

Find Plaguestorm online:

Find NOBLE DEMON online:

6 views0 comments


bottom of page