top of page

MER reveal full tracklists for "Back in Black [Redux]" & "Best of AC/DC"

Magnetic Eye Records announce the complete track list of latest Redux Series installments "Back in Black [Redux]" and companion volume "Best of AC/DC"

Magnetic Eye Records have shattered their Kickstarter goal on their latest [Redux] series project dedicated to the AC/DC mega-classic "Back in Black" and its companion volume under the title "Best of AC/DC". The target of 4,000 USD has been pledged more than four times over, and the campaign continues until July 25 at the following link:

The complete track listingss for both releases paying impassioned homage to AC/DC have also been revealed and feature exciting contributions from, among many others, RED FANG, SUPERSUCKERS, WHORES featuring MASTODON's BILL KELLIHER, BOB BALCH (FU MANCHU) &TONY REED (MOS GENERATOR), and HOWLING GIANT collaborating with legendary former ACCEPT shouter UDO DIRKSCHNEIDER. Please see below for full details.

Jadd Shickler comments: "Our Redux releases have always been and will always be works of pure love and respect for truly amazing bands and albums, our way of celebrating classics and paying proper homage to the artists who've made some of the most meaningful music of our lives", states the Magnetic Eye Records label director. "We take the overwhelming response as a sign of trust and support for the dedication that goes into the Redux series, and we're thankful for the amazing response! Even with the industry-wide delays on vinyl production, we'll be making our strongest efforts to deliver these albums into everyone's hands before the end of 2021."

Graphic materials are avilable at this link: [click here for Dropbox]

Tracklist "Back in Black [Redux]

1. Hells Bells- Red Fang

2. Shoot to Thrill - Howling Giant feat. Udo Dirkschneider

3. What Do You Do for Money Honey - Supersuckers

4. Givin the Dog a Bone - Smoking Lightning

5. Let Me Put My Love into You - Heavy Temple feat. Valient Himself

6. Back in Black - Besvärjelsen

7. You Shook Me All Night Long - Jakethehawk feat. Patrick Waters

8. Have a Drink on Me - Whores feat. Bill Kelliher

9. Shake a Leg - Early Man

10. Rock and Roll Ain't Noise Pollution - Earthride

Tracklist "Best of AC/DC"

1. Sin City - Witchskull

2. It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'N Roll) - Kal-El

3. What's Next to the Moon - Bob Balch & Tony Reed

4. Bad Boy Boogie - Kryptograf

5. Walk All Over You - Blue Heron

6. Overdose - Supersuckers

7. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You) - Riff Lord

8. Whole Lotta Rosie - Solace

9. If You Want Blood - Red Mesa

10. The Razors Edge - Ghost Ship Ritual

11. Dog Eat Dog - Caustic Casanova

12. High Voltage - Electric Frankenstein

13. Night Prowler - Domkraft

"Back in Black [Redux]" presents new takes on all ten cuts from AC/DC's seminal seventh album. This was the first record to feature "new" singer Brian Johnson following the death of original larger-than-life frontman Bon Scott, and music historians agree that there was massive pressure on both the new singer and the band to deliver. Even so, nobody could have anticipated that they'd create one of the most important rock albums ever, and Magnetic Eye cannot wait for you to hear what many of your favorite bands from the stoner, doom, and riff-rock scene have done with some of the most iconic rock songs of all time.

Along with "Back in Black [Redux]", we also present our "Best of AC/DC" companion album, a 2-LP extravaganza featuring 13 bands offering their renditions of all-time classics and deep cuts from across the AC/DC catalog. Featuring an array of absolute heavyweights and hungry up-and-comers from the heavy rock underground, we've got no doubt that fans of the riff-heavy will be stoked to experience these massive AC/DC interpretations unlike any they've heard before.

The Magnetic Eye [Redux] Series features hand-picked classic albums from across the history of rock and metal, re-imagined in their entirety from start to finish by bands we love. Hand-picked artists from throughout the rock and metal world each pick a track to make their own, bringing these milestone records into the new millennium with crushing heaviness and searing energy. To date, we've produced [Redux] versions of PINK FLYOD's "The Wall", HELMET's "Meantime", BLACK SABBATH's "Vol. 4", HENDRIX's "Electric Ladyland", and ALICE IN CHAINS' "Dirt", which have included artists like MATT PIKE, PALLBEARER, THE MELVINS, ALL THEM WITCHES, KHEMMIS, ASG, ZAKK WYLDE, MARK LANEGAN, SCOTT REEDER, and many more amazing artists.

Join us for our sixth foray into Redux territory as we pay proper respect to the Australian legends!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

By Greg Fristick Icarus Witch No Devil Lived On Cleopatra Records October 27, 2023 Pittsburgh NWOTHM legends, Icarus Witch, return with their 7th release on Cleopatra Records, No Devil Lived On. The a

bottom of page