top of page

NANOWAR OF STEEL Reveals Music Video for “In The Sky"

NANOWAR OF STEEL Reveals Music Video for “In The Sky”, to Release Stairway To Valhalla (Re-Issue) this Friday

Pre-Order HERE

Watch the Music Video for “In The Sky” HERE

[Photo Credit: Valerio Fea]

A top-notch offering of comedy metal that even the greatest

gods in valhalla would celebrate!

After gathering millions of clicks on YouTube and Spotify, Italy’s finest up-and-coming comedy metal outfit NANOWAR OF STEEL will re-release their previously sold out 2018 album, Stairway To Valhalla, with an exclusive first ever vinyl re-issue via Napalm Records this upcoming Friday, December 4, 2020!

To celebrate Stairway to Valhalla’s re-release, NANOWAR OF STEEL have revealed the music video for their Power Metal anthem “In The Sky”, where they go on a mission to seek their way into, well… the sky!

Watch the Music Video for “In The Sky” HERE:

NANOWAR OF STEEL’s bassist Gatto Panceri 666 about the music video for “In The Sky”:

“‘In The Sky’ is the first video about the sky actually being recorded in the sky while at the same time not being in the sky. Potowotominimak, Mr. Baffo and some fans - the winners of the IN THE SKY Nanowar challenge last year - were lucky enough to be in the sky while not being in the sky thanks to the sophisticated technology of FlyX.

The video was shot in Cinecitta' World, an amusement park in the outskirts of Rome which let us organize a special event, that included a tour of the park guided by Nanowar Of Steel as well as a concert in the evening.

We also would like to remind everyone that to be in the sky is better than not to be in the sky.“

Pre-Order Stairway To Valhalla (Re-Issue) HERE:

The re-issued vinyl edition of Stairway To Valhalla will be available in two different colors and comes along with a bonus CD as well as yet-unreleased fountains of fun, starting with party smashing “Uranus” featuring Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER). On their fourth full-length, the five-piece offers hits such as “The Call of Cthulhu” and “Barbie, Milf Princess of the Twilight” featuring Fabio Lione (Turilli/Lione Rhapsody). The Bonus CD also contains NANOWAR OF STEEL’s smashers “Norwegian Reggaeton” and “Valhalleluja” amongst others!

Stairway To Valhalla (Re-Issue) Tracklist:

1. Declination

2. Barbie, Milf Princess of the Twilight

3. The Call of Cthulhu

4. Heavy Metal Kibbles

5. Il maestro Myiagi di Pino

6. L'opelatole ecologico

7. Images and Swords

8. In the Sky

9. ... And Then I Noticed That She Was a Gargoyle

10. Tooth Fairy

11. Vegan Velociraptor

12. Another Drill in the Wall

13. Ironmonger (The Copier of the Seven Keys)

14. Bum Voyage

15. Uranus

16. The Crown and the Onion Ring

17. The Quest for Carrefour

18. Hail to Liechtenstein

19. Uranus (feat. Michael Starr)

Bonus CD:

1. Valhalleluja

2. Sottosegretari alla presidenza della repubblica del True Metal

3. Norwegian Reggaeton

4. Bestie di Seitan

5. Sneeztem of a Yawn

6. A cena da Gianni

7. Kurograd

8. Esce ma non mi rosica (Shahram Shabpareh Cover)

9. Deep Throat Revolution (Immanuel Casto Cover)

10. Norwegian Reggaeton (Remix)


Gatto Panceri 666 – Bass

Potowotominimak – Vocals

Mr. Baffo – Vocals

Abdul – Guitar

Uinona Raider – Drums


4 views0 comments


bottom of page