top of page

NECROPHOBIC Release “Devil's Spawn Attack” Featuring Schmier (DESTRUCTION), From New Album

NECROPHOBIC Release New Single & Video For “Devil's Spawn Attack” Featuring Schmier (DESTRUCTION)

See It Here

Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends’ New Album Dawn Of The Damned Out October 9 Via Century Media Records

Today, NECROPHOBIC release “Devil's Spawn Attack,” the third and last single before the Swedish blackened death metal legends drop their already critically acclaimed new album Dawn of the Damned on October 9 via Century Media Records worldwide.

“Devil's Spawn Attack” comes together with an official music directed by Henrik Hedberg and NECROPHOBIC, which shows the band and their special guest vocalist—DESTRUCTION frontman Schmier—performing in the recording studio. Check it out here:

NECROPHOBIC says, "On our upcoming album Dawn of the Damned we have a very special guest appearance by Schmier of DESTRUCTION. Earlier this year when we were working on the album, we felt that one of the songs would fit this legend just about perfectly and we are grateful he accepted our invitation! He made a fantastic contribution on our song ‘Devil's Spawn Attack’ and you can see and hear the result in form of a video of our collaboration."

Schmier (DESTRUCTION) has the following to add: “What a killer tune this is! I heard the song for the first time when the band asked me to check out the track. I was caught right away by the old school approach and the in your face songwriting! Killer stuff and great fun in the studio. I hope the fans will dig it as much as I did when we recorded my part in Switzerland with my buddy V.O. Pulver!“

Dawn of the Damned, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album and is ready for pre-order here:

The album’s limited coloured vinyl options are the following:

Transp. Magenta vinyl: CM Webshop - 100x copies

Clear vinyl: CM Distro - 200x copies

Transp. Petrol Green vinyl: Cudgel - 200x copies

Transp. Orange vinyl: EMP - 200x copies

Transp. Blue vinyl: Nuclear Blast - 200x copies

Transp. Sun Yellow vinyl: Sound Of Records - 200x copies

Transp. Red vinyl: Band Webshop - 200x copies

Dawn of the Damned Tracklisting:

  1. Aphelion         

  2. Darkness Be My Guide         

  3. Mirror Black | OFFICIAL VIDEO

  4. Tartarian Winds         

  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity | OFFICIAL VIDEO

  6. Dawn of the Damned 

  7. The Shadows 

  8. As the Fire Burns       

  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul        

  10. Devil's Spawn Attack 


With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album The Nocturnal Silence in 1993.

Despite numerous line-up changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC’s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious line-up reconvened for 2018’s Mark Of The Necrogram, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title Dawn of the Damned.


Anders Strokirk – vocals

Sebastian Ramstedt – lead guitars

Johan Bergebäck – rhythm guitar

Allan Lundholm – bass

Joakim Sterner – drums

Follow NECROPHOBIC online:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page