top of page

NERVOSA Releases New Single & Official Video for “Under Ruins”

Death/Thrash Juggernaut NERVOSA Releases New Single & Official Video For “Under Ruins” | Watch HERE!

New Studio Album, Perpetual Chaos, out January 22 via Napalm Records

Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Barbara Ciravegna]

Newly-staffed femme Thrash Metal engine NERVOSA releases their explosive third single, “Under Ruins”, cut from their upcoming full-length album, Perpetual Chaos, to be released this Friday on January 22, 2021 via Napalm Records.

As a harbinger of their new record, Diva Satanica’s powerful and aggressive vocals draw the listener into the heavy vortex of NERVOSA’s pure energy. Along with an official music video, the new track highlights the difficult topic of a homeless child left to survive on the streets.

NERVOSA’s upcoming full-length, Perpetual Chaos, marks the beginning of a new era whilst also underlining their straight-forward lyricism and style: From political grievances and amplifying the voices of minorities to protesting against factory farming, capitalism and succumbing to the ill-informed musings of social elites - these commanding women do not mince words.

Enter a thrashing world of destruction and be a part of the next generation of NERVOSA!

Guitarist Prika Amaral comments:

“It was a wonderful experience with these girls, they are all very talented and did an excellent job, I have never been so happy with the final result of a record. I chose Artesonao studio in Malaga, because it is isolated and in an extremely beautiful place, we worked hard but we had the best vibe between us.”

Watch the official music video for “Under RuinsHERE:

Pre-Order the new album Perpetual Chaos NOW!

Vocalist Diva Satanica on the album process:

“It was undoubtedly a very intense process in every way. Not only did we learn to work together, but also to get to know each other and live together. I am very lucky to be able to be part of a project like this and I am sure that with the release of this album, NERVOSA will take a very important step in its career. Working with Martin Furia was incredible, he helped me to find nuances in my voice that I didn't know I had. Get ready, for a new era more powerful than ever!”

Guided by a marvelous force of uncompromising thrash and death metal, the raw power of Perpetual Chaos has its finger on the pulse of time: Lyrically, NERVOSA does not hesitate to tackle issues that impact the very core of society as we know it. Tracks like the airtight opener “Venomous”, the fast-twitching “Until The Very End” and “Time To Fight” prove that NERVOSA’s revitalized identity experiments with both fresh new elements and crucial auditory foundations without succumbing to any clichés. “Genocidal Command” perks ears with Diva Satanica’s vocal eloquence, accented by the outstanding range of Schmier (DESTRUCTION) whilst mirroring a rousing thrash metal manifest. A tremendous outcome awaits with brawl-brushed guitar lines, blisteringly fast drums and critical lyricism – striking the listener in a way only NERVOSA could. Viva Perpetual Chaos!

Perpetual Chaos Tracklisting:

01. Venomous

02. Guided By Evil

03. People Of The Abyss

04. Perpetual Chaos

05. Until The Very End

06. Genocidal Command

07. Kings Of Domination

08. Time To Fight

09. Godless Prisoner

10. Blood Eagle

11. Rebel Soul

12. Pursued By Judgement

13. Under Ruins

(LP Gatefold Vinyl Red – limited to 500 copies)

(LP Gatefold Vinyl Blue)

Perpetual Chaos will be available in North America in the following formats: - Limited Die Hard Edition: LP Gatefold Vinyl Splatter Blue/Red + 7 Inch incl. Bonustrack, Sticker and Patch– strictly limited to 300 copies - LP Gatefold Vinyl Red Transparent – limited to 500 copies - LP Gatefold Vinyl Blue Transparent - CD Digipack - Digital Album


Diva Satanica (Vocals)

Prika Amaral (Guitar)

Mia Wallace (Bass)

Eleni Nota (Drums)

More info:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page