top of page

NOPES release third single from forthcoming new album "Djörk"

NOPES premiere third single 'Under the Leather' taken from forthcoming album "Djörk"

NOPES 'Under the Weather' taken from "Djörk"

NOPES have premiered the pulsating new track 'Under the Leather', which is taken from the US noise punks' forthcoming album "Djörk", which is slated for release on January 29.

'Under the Leather' is now available via this YouTube link:

Graphic materials are available at this link:

NOPES comment: "This track was written about experiences with people who act like they have something to prove", relates vocalist Alex Petralia about 'Under the Leather'. "Such types often come with tough exteriors, but under the leather they are just narcissistic babies."


4. Make a Long Gory Wart

5. Lithium Hop

6. Drink the Cat

7. No Doze

8. Reprieve

9. Hihg

10. Needle Swallow

11. Amber Is the Color of Your Alert

12. Son of Sam's Club

13. Synonym for Defeat

Angst-fueled punk 'n’ roll band NOPES return with their third head-butting album "Djörk", which shows the Bay Area foursome more than ready to bury one of the most disastrous years in recent memory in a cacophony of disaffection and feedback.

Bristling with angular riffs and glass-cutting hooks, "Djörk" is as unapologetically weird as it is offensively loud and noisy. True to their punk roots, NOPES bristle lyrically against work, class divisions, and the gentrifying soullessness of city life as youthful dreams are mercilessly stripped away.

Completed during the band's pandemic hibernation, "Djörk" offers 13 compact blasts of raw snarl shot through with rock and noise credentials. It calls to mind fellow punk emissaries DRIVE LIKE JEHU and THE BRONX, while still maintaining NOPES' signature assault on the genre's boundaries.

Release date: January 29th

Graphic materials are avilable at this link:

Available formats

Digisleeve CD

Limited edition clear vinyl with oxblood marbling

1 view0 comments


bottom of page