North Carolina's AETHER REALM Releases Third New Track and Video, "Guardian"

AETHER REALM Releases Third New Track and Video, "Guardian" Watch the Mesmerizing New Visualizer for"Guardian" HERE New Album,Redneck Vikings From Hell, out May 1 via Napalm Records

Pre-Order NOW

[Photo credit: Bryce Chapman]

Melodic death metal masters AETHER REALM recently announced the release of their mind-boggling upcoming full-length album, Redneck Vikings From Hell, out May 1, 2020 via Napalm Records. With their new album, the band improves upon their already distinctive sound that’s been astonishing fans since day one taking listeners on a stupefying rollercoaster ride of death metal, thrash and even neo-classical shred. Today,AETHER REALM has revealed a third single from Redneck Vikings From Hell the cinematic, introspective ballad,"Guardian".The track cements the band's versed songwriting talents, proving just how undeniably multi-talented AETHER REALM is. Its stunning accompanying visualizer video's concept and animation were created by CHURCH GRiM (@churchgrimart). Frontman Vincent "Jake" Jones says about the track:

"Sometimes you write a song because it’s the song you want to hear, but sometimes you write a song because it’s the song you need. I wound up living on a couch most of the time this album was being put together. For a lot of that time, it was uncertain whether I was on the “right” path – whether I was wasting my friends' and my own time pursuing music as hard as we were. One night I was feeling particularly down, and I just started writing the things I wished someone would say to me in that moment. I felt a little better afterwards. I hope it’ll do that for someone else who needs it."  Listen to "Guardian" and watch a new video HERE

Watch new videos for "Goodbye" and "Slave To The Riff" below:

"Goodbye" Music Video 

    "Slave To The Riff" Lyric Video Redneck Vikings From Hell not only cements AETHER REALM as a band to watch, but will also have listeners questioning just what exactly they can’t do. Each track on Redneck Vikings From Hell is entirely distinct, setting the stage by playing upon the band’s southern roots with the banjo-laden epic folk metal-inspired title track“Redneck Vikings From Hell”.Meanwhile, the first single“Goodbye”and center-cuts like the thrashy, unwavering“Lean Into The Wind”, the powerful anthem“Hunger”and symphonic brutality banger“Slave To The Riff”provide a weightier sample of the unconventional stylings of AETHER REALM 3.0. Otherworldly closing track“Craft And The Creator”drives it all home, showcasing each individual band member's infallible technical skills and featuring hair-raising leads that would make any guitar god blush. The album is strung together by colossal orchestral elements that lift the band to new heights. In addition to being produced and mixed by Kile Odell (Motionless in White, Cane Hill), mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Scale The Summit) and featuring orchestration by Ben Turk of Gloryhammer, Redneck Vikings From Hell features a treasure trove of fantastic special musical guests, including guitarist/banjoist Wayne Ingram (Wilderun), guitarist Greg Burgess (Allegaeon), Eric W. Brown (Nekrogoblikon, Vale of Pnath, Swashbuckle, Rainbowdragoneyes) and vocalist Josh Rieke of YouTube fame. The album also features contributions from voice actress Erica Lindbeck (Final Fantasy VII remake), harpist Amy Turk (sister of Ben Turk), vocalist Michael Rumple (Ashen Idol,Flood District), vocalist Zach Williams (Dead Eyes) and returning AETHER REALM guest vocalist and sister of Vincent "Jake" Jones, Elly Jones. Pre-Order Redneck Vikings From Hell HERE!

[Album Artwork: Travis Smith] Redneck Vikings From Hell Tracklist:

1. Redneck Vikings From Hell (feat. Wayne Ingram of Wilderun)

2. Goodbye 

3. Lean Into The Wind (feat. Josh Reike)

4. Hunger

5. Guardian

6. One Hollow Word (feat. Greg Burgess of Allegaeon)

7. She’s Back (feat. Eric W. Brown of Nekrogoblikon, Vale of Pnath, etc.)

8. Slave To The Riff

9. Cycle

10. TMHC

11. Craft And The Creator Redneck Vikings From Hell will be available in the following formats:

- 1 CD Digipak

- LP Gatefold BLACK

- Digital Album

- 100 Piece Exclusive Napalm Gold Vinyl


Vincent "Jake" Jones – bass, vocals               

Heinrich Arnold – guitar, vocals                    

Tyler Gresham – drums                     

Donny Burbage – guitar      More Info:





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All