top of page

Rockshots Records: SANDNESS New Single 'Alive & Kickin' Off Upcoming EP "Enter Please" Out Aug 20th

Rockshots Records: SANDNESS New Single 'Alive & Kickin' New EP "Enter Please" Out August 20th

Hard Rock Band SANDNESS has unleashed the new single 'Alive & Kickin' off their new EP "Enter Please" due out August 21st via Rockshots Records.

Lyric Video HERE. Spotify The band comments:  "Alive & Kickin' was the first song that we wrote after the release of our third album and we liked it so much we decided to release immediately instead of waiting for the rest of the tracks for the fourth album to be ready (yes, we are working on it!). With this song we decided to experiment a little with the sound of the synth, using it as the main riff. The lyrics talk about a very passionate love story and the melody is one of those that can get stuck in your head for days. In our eyes, this song is like the missing link between London and the love power ballad that we haven't written yet" About the six-track EP adds: "'Enter Please' is in some way a follow-up of our third album 'Untamed'. The new track 'Alive & Kickin' is a melodic rock song with a catchy synth riff – it's a "rock club dancefloor" kind of song. Then we have our personal version of two well known 70's rock songs, 'Get It On' by T-Rex and 'Saturday Night's Alright' by Elton John; our intent is to show how music from the past can still be relevant and make you have a good time in the present. The second half of the EP is a live version of three songs from our album Untamed – we want people to know what a Sandness live concert sounds like" "Enter Please" will be released on August 21st via Rockshots Records.  Album pre-order HERE. Track Listing:

1.  Alive & Kickin' 

2. Get It On

3. Saturday Night's Alright

4. Tyger Bite (Live In Milan)

5. London (Live In Milan)

6. Tell Me Tell Me (Live In Milan) EP Credits:

Produced by Sandness and Michele Guaitoli

All lyrics and music by Sandness except for: Get It On written by Marc Bolan; Saturday Night's Alright written by Elton John and Bernie Taupin.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Michele Guaitoli at The Groove Factory Studio (Udine, Italy) except for: Tyger Bite (Live In Milan), London (Live In Milan) and Tell Me Tell Me (Live In Milan); recorded by Davide Caragnano (Muscle Sound Studio), mixed and mastered by Michele Guaitoli at The Groove Factory Studio (Udine, Italy). 

Additional pianos, hammonds, keyboards, synths, backing vocals and arrangements by Michele Guaitoli

Artwork and cover by Christian Wallin

Alive & Kickin' Lyric Video by Moviedel Productions Band Line Up:

Mark Denkley (Bass & Vocals)

Robby Luckets (Guitar & Vocals)

5 views0 comments


bottom of page