top of page

SHRED ROGERS Releases Lyric Video For "I'm A Nut"

Family-friendly metal entertainer SHRED ROGERS has released a lyric video for his track "I'm A Nut". The song is from the upcoming album The Circle which will be released on April 5, 2024 via Heavy Armor Records. 

Christopher comments: 

"This is my third reimagined children’s song and is the shortest and to-the-point. Musically the song is inspired by Green Day and more traditional children’s songs in rock form."


Based out of Three Rivers, MI, SHRED ROGERS emerged as an idea when Christopher began to foster and subsequently adopt his three children. Christopher has been a musician most of his life playing heavy metal of various types, with his most successful endeavor to date being co-founding A DARK HALO with Dave Lowmiller around 2004. When A DARK HALO was on hiatus from 2006 to around 2018, Christopher sought to write new heavy music. This time, creating something fun and family-friendly, but retaining the heaviness of music he loves and is inspired by. 2016 saw the release of the demo “Wheels On The Bus” under the moniker DADDY DEATH METAL and to date this demo video has racked up 56K views. 

2018 brought the return of A DARK HALO and Christopher constructed his own home recording studio. Deciding to take his solo project further, it was rebranded as SHRED ROGERS with a focus on producing family-friendly metal across multi-media forms including music, video content, and comic books. Musically, SHRED ROGERS draws influence from the likes of METALLICA, DEVIN TOWNSEND, DIMMU BORGIR, and DREAM THEATER.

"To Achieve your Dreams, Wear your Heart on your Sleeve, Do your Best and Be Brave…The SHRED ROGERS Way!" 


Christopher Matthew Jones (A DARK HALO) - Vocals, Lead and Rhythm Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Drum Programming



Composed and Produced by Christopher Matthew Jones in Three Rivers, MI

Mixed and Mastered by Tommie Bonajo at Tomster Studios

Additional Drum Arrangement by Abe Robertson on “Alive"

Additional Keyboards by Dave Lowmiller on “Baa Baa Black Sheep,” “Good Morning” and “JIB"

Additional Vocals on “I’m A Nut” by Isolated Antagonist, Kelly Sue Itzin, William Matthew Michael Itzin

Additional percussion on “Brahms Lullaby von Shred” by David Lambert and Matt Lambert, recorded at Keefer Music, Three Rivers, MI

Guest Vocalist: NASUS

Album concept designed by Christopher Matthew JonesCD Painting by Stefan RaczkowskiCover Art generated by Stablecog based on CD Painting by Stefan Raczkowski

Track Listing: 

1. Soul 

2. Good Morning

3. Alive  

4. Baa Baa Black Sheep

5. Jib

6. Wheels On The Bus

7. Love

8. I’m A Nut

9. An Ode To Cats

10. Brahms Lullaby von Shred

11. Heart

9 views0 comments


bottom of page