top of page

SOLENCE Release New Album 'Deafening' Out via ONErpm

SOLENCE Release New Album 'DEAFENING' Out Now via ONErpm

Listen Here

Friday, September 10, 2021 - Release day is finally upon us, and Swedish electropop-metal quartet Solence has unleashed their brand new album 'Deafening' (out via ONErpm). Find the album on streaming platforms here. 'Deafening' is the successor to 2020's 'Direction', which featured smash hits such as "Animal In Me" and "Blackout". The band has released tracks leading up to today's album drop including "Good F**kin' Music", "Deafening" , "Thunder", "Indestructible" , double-single "Speechless" and "Push Me To The Edge" , and most recently, "Vampire". Speaking on the 'Deafening' album, Solence frontman Markus Videsäter shared:

"Deafening is the start of a new era for us. We have launched a completely new image with a brand new emblem, flag, and logo - redefining what Solence is once again with a loud, motivational, strengthening yet emotional sound. We’ve had a blast making this and are looking forward to shouting the lyrics to these songs so loud with all of our fans that it becomes DEAFENING!

When making the album we really wanted to deliver a feeling of self-empowerment and positivity - we feel like the rock scene sometimes can get a little bit dark and we wanted to give people in these times a bit of energy to get through whatever they’re going through.

As songwriters, we really focused on making the best songs that we could possibly make. If you strip away all the guitars, production, we wanted the songs to hold up and be great on their own, with melody and lyric in focus. Then combining that with the sound is what I think makes this really special and powerful. The album contains a lot of different songs, but I think the main source of energy in lyrics still comes from positivity and encouragement. Even if we’re talking about that we’re maybe Dead Tomorrow, we’re still going to be alive today, so let’s make the most out of it.

When listening to the album we really want the audience to feel empowered, pumped, and like they can achieve anything. Because the truth is - you can!"

Be sure to stay tuned for more Solence news coming soon.


1. Indestructible

2. Dead Tomorrow

3. Good F**King Music

4. Vampire

5. Deafening

6. Push Me to the Edge

7. Thunder

8. Blow Up

9. Keep up with Us

10. Speechless

To date, Solence has clocked up over 100 million streams across all platforms, have over 152,000 YouTube subscribers, entered the Top 50 on Active Rock Radio in 2020, have been featured on the cover of Spotify's New Core playlist twice, and saw their single "Animal In Me" become the most played track on SiriusXM Octane when it was released last year.

SOLENCE is the musical antidote to what ails the brokenhearted and downtrodden. As they summon a soaring celebration of life-affirming positivity, the Swedish foursome’s diverse songs demonstrate the strength found in a community defined by shared passions and goals. Multi-instrumentalist melody makers bonded together at a young age in pursuit of artistic inspiration and connection. Deafening, the band’s eclectic and invigorating sophomore album, is a watershed work of possibility, perseverance, and positivity.

In a hard rock world that can be pretty dark and depressing, we try to make things a little brighter and encourage our fans to believe in themselves,” explains frontman Markus Videsäter. To “follow your heart’s compass” is the SOLENCE mission statement, a strong sentiment shared between guitarist David Strääf, keyboardist Johan Swärd, drummer David Vikingsson, and singer Videsäter.

Is SOLENCE a hard rock band with electronic elements or an electronic band with a rock infusion? It depends on the song. Already drawing favorable comparisons to I Prevail, Palaye Royale, and Bring Me The Horizon. They developed their sizeable worldwide audience from a shared living space in Stockholm, first emerging with heavy renditions of well-known pop hits. But none of those videos were as popular as the band’s own music. In 2020, they broke into the Active Rock Radio Top 50, as “Animal in Me” (7 million views on YouTube) became the most played track on SiriusXM’s Octane.

Like 2019’s Brothers, Deafening is a massive leap forward. Imagine the aggressive but catchy wallop of In Flames masterpiece A Sense of Purpose colliding with the melody of The 1975, the pop sensibility of hitmaking maestro Max Martin, electro pulse, and a bit of Avenged Sevenfold shred. “We are still carving out our musical identity,” Markus says with excitement. There’s no singular moment for this band or, by extension, their audience. It’s all about the journey. Get ready and Enjoy the SOLENCE.

Find Solence Online




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

By Greg Fristick Icarus Witch No Devil Lived On Cleopatra Records October 27, 2023 Pittsburgh NWOTHM legends, Icarus Witch, return with their 7th release on Cleopatra Records, No Devil Lived On. The a

bottom of page