top of page

Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends NECROPHOBIC Release "Mirror Black" Single/EP With Video

Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends NECROPHOBIC Release New Single & Video For “Mirror Black” From New Album Dawn Of The Damned Out October 9 Via Century Media Records

See The Official Music Video HERE

7” Vinyl “Mirror Black” EP Out Now

Pre-orders For Dawn Of The Damned Start Today Today, Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC unleash new single/EP "Mirror Black," kicking off the campaign for the release of their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date Dawn of the Damned set to be released on October 9th via Century Media Records worldwide.

“Mirror Black” comes together with an official music video created by Magnus Göthlund (director) and Henrik Christoffersson (director of photography). See it HERE. Says NECROPHOBIC, “The video for ‘Mirror Black‘ was shot on two different locations in Stockholm. We wanted to manifest the bright and the dark side of the portal to the underworld. The song is about a journey to begin through darkness and fire. This is where the damned takes the final step into the pitch black depths of death. On to the other side where a new dawn awaits.“

Dawn of the Damned, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and comes once again with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2-CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album. Pre-order it HERE.

The album’s limited colored vinyl options come in the following editions:

Transp. Magenta vinyl: CM Webshop - 100x copies

Clear vinyl: CM Distro - 200x copies

Transp. Petrol Green vinyl: Cudgel - 200x copies

Transp. Orange vinyl: EMP - 200x copies

Transp. Blue vinyl: Nuclear Blast - 200x copies

Transp. Sun Yellow vinyl: Sound Of Records - 200x copies

Transp. Red vinyl: Band Webshop - 200x copies

Dawn of the Damned Tracklisting:


Darkness Be My Guide 

Mirror Black     

Tartarian Winds

The Infernal Depths of Eternity 

Dawn of the Damned   

The Shadows   

As the Fire Burns          

The Return of a Long Lost Soul  

Devil's Spawn Attack    

“Mirror Black” 7” Vinyl 

The “Mirror Black” EP features a brand-new track plus the previously unreleased live recording of classic song “Darkside” and is available in the following formats HERE

Black vinyl - 300x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe

Clear vinyl - 200x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe / USA (Sold out!)

Transparent magenta vinyl - 200x copies via CM Webshop Europe

Transparent blue vinyl - 200x copies via CM Distro Europe + CM Webshop Europe (Sold out!)

Transparent red vinyl - 100x exclusively from the band


With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album The Nocturnal Silence in 1993.

Despite numerous line-up changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC’s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious line-up reconvened for 2018’s Mark Of The Necrogram, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title Dawn of the Damned.


Anders Strokirk – vocals

Sebastian Ramstedt – lead guitars

Johan Bergebäck – rhythm guitar

Allan Lundholm – bass

Joakim Sterner – drums

Follow NECROPHOBIC online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page