top of page

Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends NECROPHOBIC Release New Single & Video

Swedish Blackened Death Metal Legends NECROPHOBIC Release New Single & Video For “The Infernal Depths Of Eternity" From New Album Dawn Of The Damned Out October 9 Via Century Media Records

See The Official Music Video Here Today Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC release a new single and video for "The Infernal Depths Of Internity," the second blistering take from their upcoming album Dawn Of The Damned. The new record, previously teased by first single/EP "Mirror Black" has been hailed as their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date and will be released on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

The stunning animated video for “The Infernal Depths of Eternity” was created by Costin Chioreanu.

Watch it HERE: Says NECROPHOBIC of the video:

“NECROPHOBIC and Costin Chioreanu have worked together to bring out the very essence of the new album Dawn of the Damned. We wanted to visualise the phases of the opening of the third eye. The serpent's awakening and the traveler’s shift from flesh to soul. The song 'The Infernal Depths of Eternity' is the continuation of 'Mirror Black.' Where the album‘s first video is about the gateway to the other side, this second video is about when we make contact with the spirit realm through the devil's crown. We could not be happier with the result. Costin‘s video art matches the vision we had when writing the songs just perfectly!”

Dawn Of The Damned was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin. It will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album, all of which is ready for pre-order here: The album’s limited coloured vinyl options are the following at

Transp. Magenta vinyl: CM Webshop - 100x copies

Clear vinyl: CM Distro - 200x copies

Transp. Petrol Green vinyl: Cudgel - 200x copies

Transp. Orange vinyl: EMP - 200x copies

Transp. Blue vinyl: Nuclear Blast - 200x copies

Transp. Sun Yellow vinyl: Sound Of Records - 200x copies

Transp. Red vinyl: Band Webshop - 200x copies

Dawn of the Damned Tracklisting:


Darkness Be My Guide

Mirror Black

Tartarian Winds

 The Infernal Depths of Eternity

Dawn of the Damned

The Shadows

As the Fire Burns

The Return of a Long Lost Soul

Devil's Spawn Attack The previously released “Mirror Black” EP can be ordered here:

NECROPHOBIC returns to the stage for the following interntional dates:

10/24/2020 Braincrusher in Hell - Hirschaid - Germany

10/30/2020 The Crypt / Klubb Hellion - Linköping - Sweden

12/13/2020 Carioca Club - Sao Paulo - Brazil

1/28/2021 Plan B - Malmö - Sweden

1/29/2021 Valand - Göteborg - Sweden

1/30/2021 Slaktkyrkan - Stockholm - Sweden

5/22/2021 Vienna Metal Meeting - Vienna - Austria

5/29/2021 Maryland Deathfest - Baltimore - United States

7/24/2021 Baden in Blut - Weil am Rhein - Germany

8/13/2021 Alcatraz Metal Fest - Kortrijk - Belgium

9/11/2021 Meh Suff Fest - Hüttikon - Switzerland

9/25/2021 Metal Italia - Milan - Italy

And more shows to be announced soon…


With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album The Nocturnal Silence in 1993.

Despite numerous line-up changes and moments of turmoil, NECROPHOBIC’s dark light has never dimmed. As a result, when the band’s most efficacious line-up reconvened for 2018’s “Mark Of The Necrogram”, it was obvious to fans and critics alike that the Swedish quintet were back to the blistering form that first cemented their reputation. With guitarists Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback back in the fold after a five-year hiatus, it was a self-evident career peak for all concerned. Not just the best sounding record of the band’s career, but one of the most monstrously dramatic and destructive records of the decade, it made the prospect of the next NECROPHOBIC album even more mouth-watering. Fast forward to 2020 and chief songwriter Ramstedt has summoned another breath-taking eruption of otherworldly malice, this time bearing the title “Dawn of the Damned”.


Anders Strokirk – vocals

Sebastian Ramstedt – lead guitars

Johan Bergebäck – rhythm guitar

Allan Lundholm – bass

Joakim Sterner – drums

Follow NECROPHOBIC online:

6 views0 comments


bottom of page