top of page

Symphonic Extreme Metallers ZORNHEYM Premiere Lyric Video For "The Revelation" And Release New Album

"Proudly grandiose, conceptual and imaginative!"

Powerplay Magazine

"The whole album has something of a dark musical performance or rock opera. It can be imposing and energetic, but also restrained to give more space to the gloom!"

Amboss Magazin

"The Zornheim Sleep Experimentis not only a compendium of powerful, seizing and majestic songs, it’s a full story that will make you enter madness, sink into blackness and live the terror!"

Acta Infernalis

"The mix of death and black metal in symbiosis with the high-quality symphonic elements and the extravagant choirs and vocal lines is, in my opinion, a new level of Extreme-Metal!"

Sweden's symphonic extreme metallers ZORNHEYM have released their highly anticipated sophomore album, The Zornheim Sleep Experiment, today with Noble Demon. The band celebrates the record's arrival with the debut of a brand new lyric video for the track "The Revelation", which band mastermind ZORN (ex - DARK FUNERAL / - DEVIAN) describes as "The heaviest Zornheym track to date. A mesmerizing horror theme of epic proportion"!

Watch the lyric video for "The Revelation" here:

With ten new tracks of powerful, cinematic and mesmerizing symphonic extreme metal, The Zornheim Sleep Experiment is a musical as well as dramatic and storytelling work of art that revolves around the horrors of a mental institution and its prisoners. Once again, ZORNHEYM create their very own wall of sound by using a real choir and a string quartet and bring the album's story to life in a graphic novel that accompanies and expands upon the stories behind the record. So get lost in the world of ZORNHEYM and join the band on their distracting journey straight into the depths of the asylum!

The Zornheim Sleep Experiment is out now on Noble Demon and available to purchase physically + digitally at THIS LOCATION


01. Corpus Vile

02. An Evil Within

03. Dead Silence

04. Keep The Devil Away

05. Slumber Comes In Time

06. Black Nine

07. The Veiling Of Bettelheims Eye

08. The Revelation

09. Keep Cutting

10. The Madness That Lurks Within (Epilogue)

Find ZORNHEYM online:

Find NOBLE DEMON online:

5 views0 comments


bottom of page