top of page

THE BLUE PRISON to release self titled album September 17th on Metal Assault Records

THE BLUE PRISON to release self titled album September 17th on Metal Assault Records

Album Pre-Order + New Single “Kaleidoscope” Out July 23rd

THE BLUE PRISON will release their anticipated self-titled debut full-length album on September 17, 2021 on Metal Assault Records. Comprising four brand new tracks and newly mastered versions of two singles and one song each from the four EPs previously released by the band; The Blue Prison will be available to purchase on digipack CD and on all digital music platforms. Pre-Orders including exclusive merch bundles launch July 23, 2021.

In celebration of their forthcoming album, the instrumental progressive metal duo Keigo Yoshida (guitar) and Jaime Munoz (drums) have filmed their first ever music video and will unveil their new single "Kaleidoscope" to coincide with the album pre-order drop on July 23, 2021.

Through four EPs and one single released over the past six years, THE BLUE PRISON has presented a stellar blend of sweeping progressive metal patterns, heavy dissonant guitar riffs, groovy rhythms, as well as shades of jazz fusion and ambient music. Their debut album explores all of these elements and more. The Blue Prison is a standout album, a multifaceted collection of melodic prog that’s heavy as hell and teeming with technical prowess and compelling musicianship.

The Blue Prison track listing:

1. Beacon (1:22)

2. Alchemist (4:57)

3. Shadows (5:27)

4. Artemis (3:34)

5. Kaleidoscope (4:28)

6. River (1:30)

7. Tyrant (4:16)

8. Vengeance v2.0 (5:35)

9. Los Angeles (3:23)

10. Rosetta (3:50)

Total Runtime: 38:22

Pre-Order The Blue Prison starting July 23, 2021 via Bandcamp, full length album slated for official release September 17th on Metal Assault Records.

THE BLUE PRISON is: Keigo Yoshida (guitar) Jaime Munoz (drums)


6 views0 comments


bottom of page