top of page

VRÎMUOT release 'Palingenese' video clip

New VRÎMUOT album "O Tempora, O Mores!" out today

VRÎMUOT release their debut album "O Tempora, O Mores" today on Friday, September 25th. The full-length has been created by composer, multi-instrumentalist, and vocalist T.S. with the stated intent to inject nuch needed fresh blood into the neofolk genre. More information about the record can be found below. Pre-sale link: VRÎMUOT band pictures and other graphic materials are available at this link:

VRÎMUOT "O Tempora, O Mores!" "O Tempora, O Mores" is now also available in full on YouTube:


1. Aufbruch

2. Nymphaea Alba

3. Palingenese

4. Erwachen

5. Wolffsangel

6. Ewiger Mond

"O Tempora, O Mores!" is the debut album of Germany’s most promising new neofolk artist: VRÎMUOT. While staying true to the genre's core aesthetics and stylings, VRÎMUOT's mythopoeic darkfolk should rather be seen as a reinforcement and an update of classic neofolk values. VRÎMUOT from Germany's fabled Teutoburg Forest infuse fresh blood into the time-honored body of neofolk. This is made clear - resoundingly so - by "O Tempora, O Mores!" (Cicero: "Oh the times! Oh the customs!"), the project's debut album. VRÎMUOT, meaning "candour" in medieval German were founded by composer, multi-instrumentalist, and vocalist T.S. to approach neofolk in DIY-way without any digital tools and unfolding in unusually long, intense narratives of carefully cafted complexity. Describing his venture as "mythopoeic darkfolk", T.S. wields his metaphorical weapons of choice to cathartic effect, conveying a positive message. "It is only through self-reflection that we transcend mundane existence, lighting a flame that strengthens and warms us", declares the musician. "A flame of hope. An eternal flame." "O Tempora, O Mores!" is "a polemic put to song", T.S. elaborates further, "based on personal experience of loss and recapture but also relatable to modernity and its inherent ills." Above all though, his intent is to evoke feelings in the spirit of Romantic period artists, escaping the present "samsara" to seek enlightenment, "...the higher aim our natural being is striving for." The artwork of "O Tempora, O Mores!" is centered around 19th century sculptor Gotthard Sonnenfeld's statue entitled "Besiegt" ("vanquished"), with medieval woodcuts and runes representing each tune and its specific "riddle" … "O Tempora, O Mores!" was mastered by Markus Stock (EMPYRIUM). Release date: September 25th Pre-sale link: Line-up

T.S. aka Lupus Viridis - compositions, all instruments, vocals Style: Neofolk VRÎMUOT on Facebook: Label: Auerbach Tonträger / Prophecy Productions Available formats "O Tempora, O Mores!" is available as a 2CD hardcover book (18x18 cm, 36 pages) ltd. to 400 copies incl. lush artwork, additional texts and a 18-minutes bonus CD with two exclusive songs. (400 copies available), and on black vinyl with printed inner sleeve and protection sleeve.2CD hardcover book

► Black vinyl LP

3 views0 comments
bottom of page