top of page

WARKINGS Release New Battle Hymn & Video “Maximus”

Mighty WARKINGS Release New Single & Video “Maximus”. Watch HERE! New Album Revenge out on July 31 | Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Schwaighofer Art]

Morituri te Salutant! WARKINGS Warriors - prepare yourself for the next true heavy metal attack! The mighty Tribune raises his war chants to tell the story of the legendary Roman general and liberator of all Gladiators, “Maximus”. Shouting fanfares, driving drums and galloping riffs pave the golden way for the greatest freedom fighter of the Roman Empire, who gave his life for his allies and the suppressed people of ancient Rome. The WARKINGS take you back to the time when the mythical arenas were filled with roaring crowds, deciding on death or glory and brave, lost souls are fighting for one moment of honor. At the latest, when the catchy chorus of this warrior hymn drops in, you can see yourself standing right in the Colosseum, shouting for “Maximus” and joining his fight against Emperor Marcus Aurelius and his own son Commodus! The Tribune on “Maximus”:

“The burning sand, the crowd stomping their feet on the ground, you hear them chanting you name. The calm before the deadly strike. This is Maximus. Morituri te salutant.” Let the battle begin and join the WARKINGS in their new video for “Maximus” HERE:

"The Power Metal sensation of the year! Join the four Warkings in their battle and enjoy an innovative mixture of Sabaton, Powerwolf, HammerFall and Running Wild! Ten songs, ten hits!" - EMP Germany A new crusade arises with the mighty WARKINGS and their new album Revenge, to be released via Napalm Records on July 31st! The band enters the battleground and faces ghoulish demons with the formidable weapon made of pure Heavy Metal. The four ancient kings, a roman Tribune, a wild Viking, a noble Crusader and a martial Spartan, gathered in the halls of Valhalla, escape from the realms of obscurity and steal their souls from the Lord of the Abyss. In a bloodthirsty furor, the demons seek revenge on the WARKINGS but Odin’s legates are more than ready to vanquish the Monarchs of the dusk with their hard-hitting anthems. Folklore-like elements like the opener “Freedom”, the death angel’s chant “Azrael” or the epic hymn “Warriors” prove the WARKINGS’ uncompromising vigor. Watch the official video for “Warriors” HERE!

WARKINGS - Revenge:

Once, there were four ancient kings who gathered in the golden halls of Valhalla, a roman Tribune, a wild Viking, a noble Crusader and a martial Spartan. They were sent back to the living by the allfather himself to tell the stories of the epic battles they fought. It turned out to be a great time for the WARKINGS, striking the world with their battle hymns. Keen of new adventures they made their way through the land of the living. But as the fame of the four kings rose, the envy and hate of the Underworld grew. When the four kings escaped from the realms of darkness, they stole their souls from the lords of the Underworld. In rage, bloodthirsty demons and warriors swarmed out to retrieve what belonged to them, seeking for revenge on those who betrayed them. But the kings strike back. Leading the constantly growing legion of their WARKINGS Warriors, they will enter the eternal fight against the darkness. Armed with new hymns and with a mighty battle cry, they will put themselves against the forces of the underworld. Hell wants revenge...and the WARKINGS are ready for battle. The Crusader on Revenge:

“We are back to crush the armies of the underworld with steel and battle axe. Join us…we need your battle cry!!!” Pre-Order Revenge NOW!


  1. Freedom

  2. Maximus

  3. Warriors

  4. Fight in the Shade

  5. Odin's Sons (featuring The Queen of the Damned)

  6. Banners High

  7. Mirror, Mirror

  8. Azrael

  9. Battle of Marathon

  10. Warking

  11. Sparta (Bonus Track featuring The Queen of the Damned)

Revenge will be available in the following formats:

  • Digital album

  • 1 CD Jewel Case

  • Ltd Deluxe Box (incl. Jewel Case, Poster Flag, Patch, Pendant + WK Skull Emblem in every 10th Box) - strictly limited to 300 worldwide – SOLD OUT!

  • 1LP Gatefold Red Vinyl (limited first edition)

  • 1 CD Jewel Case + Shirt Bundle

  • 1LP Gatefold Red Vinyl + Shirt Bundle - Napalm North America Mailorder ONLY

Catch the mighty WARKINGS live on stage with FEUERSCHWANZ in January and February 2021! w/ Feuerschwanz 05.01.21 DE - Nuremberg / Löwensaal 07.01.21 DE - Frankfurt / Batschkapp 08.01.21 DE - Hanover / Pavillon 09.01.21 DE - Cologne / Carlswerk Victoria 14.01.21 DE - Berlin / Huxleys Neue Welt 15.01.21 DE - Leipzig / Felsenkeller 16.01.21 DE - Hamburg / Große Freiheit 36 21.01.21 AT - Vienna / Szene 22.01.21 AT - Graz / Dom Im Berg 23.01.21 DE - Munich / Backstage 28.01.21 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage 29.01.21 DE - Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn 30.01.21 CH - Pratteln / Z7 05.02.21 DE - Bremen / Aladin 06.02.21 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle


Tribune – Vocals

Crusader – Guitars

Spartan – Drums

Viking – Bass

For more info, please visit:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page