top of page

Assault: Singaporeans Release Artwork and Tracklist for New Album In Aevum Et Illustrata

Assault: Singaporeans Release Artwork and Tracklist for New Album In Aevum Et Illustrata

Follow Assault on Social Media

Singapore's Melodic Death Metallers Assault are back! After releasing their debut full-length The Fallen Reich in 2017, they are ready to unleash In Aevum Et IIustrata. The new album title translates into "In the Age of the Enlightened" will be released on June 30th 2021 via Eastbreath Records. Today the band is proud to announce the artwork and the tracklist.

Vocalist Clarence provides some insights what the album is about: “The whole album revolves around the theme of the Bavarian Illuminati era - a complex and short history of the Bavarian Illuminati which was founded on 1 May 1776 and ended in 1788 by Adam Weishaupt. We hope to transpire our listeners with our interpretation of the Bavarian Illuminati on this album. In terms of songwriting, this is another step forward for us as a band as we are continuously trying to push our musical boundaries beyond our comfort zone”.

The album also featured a guest appearance by Mr Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est on the track 1788.


Noh - Guitar

Clarence - Vocal

Hanesh - Guitar

Mitch - Drums

Syaz - Bass


Assault was formed in June 2006 by vocalist Clarence and later joined by guitarist Hanesh and bassist Syaz. After several lineup changes, rhythm guitarist Noh joined the band in March 2010. Newest member Mitch (drums) joined the band on January 2019. The group debut 4-track EP, titled 'The Exceptions of the Rebellions' was released in 2011. The EP recorded and mixed by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The EP garnered many positive reviews from reputable heavy metal website & magazine worldwide like Heavy Metal Tribune and Decibel Magazine. The same year, Assault toured heavily to support their EP release in South East Asia.

The band first full-length album 'The Fallen Reich' was released in 2017 worldwide by Transcending Obscurity Asia, again with mixing/mastering by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The album garnered attention worldwide and received critical acclaims and recognition such as the “Best Release of the Year – Singapore” awarded by Global Metal Apocalypse in December 2017. In January 2018, its debut album 'The Fallen Reich' made it onto Bandwagon top 45 standout Singapore music release. The released followed another tour through South-East Asia and Mongolia.The band was the first South-East Asia band to perform in the annual “Noise Metal Festival” held in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia.

Assault - Oration of Lies Lyric Video


  1. Ingolstadt

  2. Oration of Lies

  3. MDCCLCCVI : Novus Ordo Seclorum

  4. Age of Enlightenment

  5. 1788 (featuring Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est)

  6. Minerva

  7. Signs of Providence

  8. Orders of the Bavarian

  9. The Awakening

The album is mixed and mastered by Wong Jian Liang from Aeonix Production and Verta Collective.

Artwork by Mr Arif Rot, Vocalist of Wormrot

12 views0 comments


bottom of page