top of page

Behemoth’s Nergal Releases ME AND THAT MAN’s Third Single feat. mysterious Mary Goore

Behemoth’s Nergal Releases ME AND THAT MAN’s Third Single “Under the Spell”(ft. Mary Goore) + Official Music Video | Watch/Listen HERE!

New Album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2, out November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Oskar Szramka]

Behemoth mastermind Adam Nergal Darski and his dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project ME AND THAT MAN continues its celebrity team-up with the new Western-inspired single "Under the Spell" featuring the mysterious Mary Goore, alongside a captivating music video.

In contrast to the recently published soulful blues-rock ballad “Angel of Light” (ft. Myrkur), ME AND THAT MAN now enters heavier horizons. Dark guitars, a galloping duo of snare and bass and the raspy tingling and well-known voice of featured guest Mary Goore create an ambience full of untamed anger with an unmistakable vintage Western touch.

Nergal about “Under the Spell”:

“Here we go folks! We’re back again, this time with “Under The Spell” featuring Mary Goore. It’s rockabilly on steroids - I love the song. It’s a part of ME AND THAT MAN that we hadn’t yet explored in this form. For now, enjoy the single, full album will be with you soon!”

Watch the Official Video for “Under the Spell” featuring Mary Goore HERE:

Adam Nergal Darski has signed a menacing pact with the devil once again, returning with dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project ME AND THAT MAN’s third full-length studio album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2, on November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Nergal on the new album:

“Here we go again, mother lovers! New Man, New Songs, Same Shit VOLUME 2. You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months. Once again, the result, amazing and the performances, inspired! Thank you, Comrades - Abbath, Alissa, Amalie, Anders, Blaze, Chris G, Chris H, David, Devin, Douglas, Frank, Gary, Hank, Jeff, Kris, M.Goore, Michale, Ralf and Randy. Who knows when we’ll get together to play these songs but I will try my best to make it happen! Enjoy it everyone!”

Pre-Order New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2 NOW!

[cover artwork by Bartek-Rogalewicz]

Following the chart-topping part one of the album, ME AND THAT MAN now present whole new facets: Opening track “Black Hearse Cadillac”, featuring the vocals of Hank von Hell and guitar sorcery by Anders Odden, marks a sinister beginning to this infernal journey through dark desert soundscapes and evil lyricism. Driving “Under The Spell” (feat. Mary Goore) lives up to its title, at times evoking a spaghetti western-esque ambience. Songs like wicked “Witches Don’t Fall in Love” (feat. Kristoffer Rygg/Ulver), straight-to-the-head rocking “Blues & Cocaine” (feat. Michale Graves) and mysterious “Goodbye” – with a haunting yet powerful vocal attack by Alissa White-Gluz – showcase the record’s extensive variety and that there’s something unexpected lurking all throughout. This is further evident on songs like the soulful blues-rock ballad Angel of Light featuring the compelling voice of Myrkur, or insanely dynamic, uptempo outburst of Got Your Tongue feat. Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf).

After the enticing debut Songs of Love And Death (2017), followed by sophomore release New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1, its sequel once again mirrors Nergal in a completely different light and provides a tremendous contrast to the extreme metal sounds of Behemoth.

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2 track listing:

  1. Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)

  2. Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)

  3. All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)

  4. Witches Don't Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)

  5. Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)

  6. Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)

  7. Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)

  8. Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)

  9. Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)

  10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)

  11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)

  12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2will be available in the following formats:

  • 1 CD Sleevepack

  • 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Black

  • 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Sun Yellow (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive)

  • 1 LP Earbook Marbled Black/Gold “Die Hard Edition” + 48pages booklet + slipmat (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive)

  • Digital album

[1 LP Earbook Marbled Black/Gold “Die Hard Edition” + 48pages booklet + slipmat]

Me And That Man are:

Adam Nergal Darski - Vocals and Guitars

Łukasz Kumański - Drums and Percussion, Backing Vocals

Matteo Bassoli - Bass, Synth and Backing Vocals

Sasha Boole - Guitars, Mouth Harp, Banjo

For more information, please visit:

5 views0 comments


bottom of page