top of page

BRAVE THE SEA New Celtic Rock Sea Shanty "Going Down"

New Album, "Lady Death," Out April 28th

Columbus, Ohio punk rock seadogs BRAVE THE SEA are celebrating Saint Patrick's Day with a new Celtic anthem, "Going Down," from their upcoming third full-length album, "Lady Death," that's out on April 28th. Stream "Going Down": Apple Music - Spotify - Youtube (Lyric Video) - Commenting on the new single, the band states: "We’re giving you all this upbeat, St Paddy’s Day rager in the hopes that it can help battle the existential dread for another day!" Pre-Order "Lady Death": Watch the band's previously released video for their single "On My Way" here:

"Lady Death" Tracklisting:

1. On My Way

2. Lady Death

3. Not The End

4. Bad Luck

5. Going Down

6. Where I Belong

7. Day I Die

8. Frozen Shore

9. Medusa

10. Judgement Day

11. Unnamed GraveAbout


Brave the Sea is a Columbus, OH Celtic rock band whose fun live performances and hook filled melodies have won over a legion of fans. Formed in the summer of 2015, the guys hoped to be covering everything from the traditional Celtic tunes to the modern renditions of bands such as Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, and Alestorm.

Rave reception has led to millions of streams and performances at Milwaukee Summerfest, the Dublin Irish Festival and the Kentucky Pirate Festival. 2022 saw the band intensify their touring schedule, and even perform their first dates in Europe!

Now, the band is gearing up to release a brand new LP, Lady Death for 2023. It will see the band building on their trademark elements and incorporating ideas that they have built up during the pandemic. They’ll also be going back to Europe to play a run of club shows and festivals. Join Brave the Sea’s Celtic rock party. You won’t regret it.Follow


5 views0 comments


bottom of page