top of page

Canada’s T-Rex Marathon Streaming New Album "Days Without Incident"

Canada’s T-Rex Marathon Streaming New Album "Days Without Incident"

Premiere via

“Days Without Incident” Out October 16th

L-R- Alex Hodges (guitar, vocals), Jeremy Toppings (bass, vocals), Darien Swolfs (drums), Adam Sakauye (lead vocals) and Aaron Stafford (guitar, vocals)

Ottawa’s punk/post-hardcore act T-Rex Marathon will be releasing their debut album "Days Without Incident" on October 16th and prior to it officially dropping on all digital platforms, the band have teamed up with to reveal the record's full stream HERE.

For fans of Billy Talent, Alexisonfire, and A Day to Remember, T-Rex Marathon is out to prove they aren’t a one-trick pony with their first full length, which serves as a collection of everything they have been, will be, and currently are. The listening experience is a mix of nostalgia, reminiscent of the bands of their youth that they still love, and also intrigue. They have a goal of helping their fans reconcile their love of old bands and a glimpse of several other musical directions to explore, ultimately giving them a safe space to do so.

The band comments:

“We couldn’t be happier with this album. It’s the culmination of many years of growth, and we’re over the moon to finally show it to people. T-Rex Marathon attempted many times to write a full album before. It just never felt quite right, but after years of a shuffling lineup, changes in sound, and other roadblocks, we have a product we are incredibly proud of.

We have been described as many things, but one word kept coming up: Nostalgic. We had people from all over come and tell us that our music reminded them of their high school days. We were reminiscent of the music that introduced them in the communities they’re a part of today. We wanted to make an album that would feel familiar, yet novel. This album is a love letter to the bands that inspired us and a monument to the places we intend to go.

This album has something for everyone. As the five of us in the band, all come from different musical backgrounds, from punk to metal to musical theatre, this album covers a lot of ground, yet doesn’t feel like it’s drawn thin. But at the end of the day, we’re storytellers. We wanted to make a product that asks to be taken seriously, that demands active listening, that deserves your attention.

We hope that everyone else loves listening to it as much as we do.”

Album pre-order at

Track Listing:

1. All For Nothing (2:56)

2. No Words (4:56)

3. Faux News (3:05)

4. A Prison Just For Us (4:08)

5. Turnpike (4:06)

6. Pick Your Poison (4:58)

7. Misfits (4:24)

8. Sheltered (4:01)

9. Futures and Goodbyes (4:32)

10. 5 Centimeters Per Second (5:58)

Album Length: 43:09

Album Credits:

• All songs performed by: T-Rex Marathon

• All songs written by: T-Rex Marathon

• Produced by: T-Rex Marathon and Mike Bond

• Mixed by: Mike Bond

• Mastered by: Mike Bond

• Album Artwork by: Jeremy Toppings

• Member of SOCAN

• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:

Aaron Stafford – Guitar/Bass/Keys/Vocals

Adam Sakauye – Lead Vocals

Alex Hodges – Guitar/Bass/KeysVocals

Darien Swolfs – Drums/Percussion

Jeremy Toppings – Bass/Vocals

For more info:


Starting out on the Ottawa metal/hardcore scene, T-Rex Marathon has adopted a unique sound that comes from a mix of Alternative Rock, Punk, and Post-Hardcore.

Formed by friends in high school, the band began to really take shape almost by accident and through dumb luck. The current lineup consists of Aaron Stafford (guitar/bass/keys/vocals), Adam Sakauye (lead vocals), Alex Hodges (guitar/bass/keys/vocals), Darien Swolfs (drums/percussion), and Jeremy Toppings (bass/vocals).

In a fiercely democratic writing process, every single member has input and a veto, sometimes resulting in a very long but completely organic process resulting in a synthesis of something everyone is happy with. As the band progresses, so does the love and attention that is put into each and everything they produce. The T-Rex Marathon family is and has always been, dedicated to making kick-ass music and leaving a mark in the industry, not only for them, but for their fans.

The boys in T-Rex, as the band is called for short, endlessly value their dedicated fans, affectionately known as Marathoners. After all, it is for them that they continue to write about what they want and play what feels right. T-Rex Marathon’s music is a simple blend of attack and melody that has the main goal of being not only fun to play, but fun to listen and rock out to.

The stage is a performing area, and this band refuses to give anything but their all at every show. They have had the pleasure of sharing the stage with bands such as: Of Burning Empires, Flesh Over Faith, Faithful Unto Death, and Project Mantra. They have also played Wretched Fest 1&3, Unite and Ignite 2012, 2014.

To date, the band has released 2 EPs Aurelia (2017), Eponymous (2016), and are readying to share with fans their first full length ” Days Without Incident ” due out October 16th, 2020.

“Each band member draws in a different musical influence, from Alexisonfire (post-hardcore) to Blink-182 (pop-punk), to even Coheed and Cambria (progressive rock), creating a sound that is impossible to be kept in a box.” – Asha Swann

“For fans of hardcore, punk and just good rock n roll, people from all over the spectrum should get on this!” – Punkanormal Activity

6 views0 comments
bottom of page