top of page

Classic UK Thrashers ONSLAUGHT Unleash First Single and Video from Upcoming “Generation Antichrist”

Classic UK Thrashers ONSLAUGHT Unleash First Single and Video from Upcoming “Generation Antichrist” Album

Lyric Video for “Religiousuicide” Available Now “Generation Antichrist” Out August 7 via AFM Records

UK-based thrashers ONSLAUGHT have unleashed the first single and lyric video, “Religiousuicide,” from the upcoming Generation Antichrist album, due out August 7 via AFM Records.

“Me and the guys are so fucking psyched to finally get ‘Religiousuicide’ out into the public domain,” says guitarist Nige Rockett. “It’s one of the most intense, hate filled songs that ONSLAUGHT has ever written and it’s definitely one for the pit!”

With the video - available now at - featuring imagery as intense as the music and lyrics, “Religiousuicide” makes clear the band’s stance on organized religion and is certain to raise more than a few eyebrows. Synonymous with the brilliance and endurance of today’s thrash metal movement, ONSLAUGHT is ready to set world on fire once again with one of the most ferocious thrash metal albums ever made in Generation Antichrist. The long-awaited new album was recorded at Dugout Studios in Uppsala, Sweden, with Grammy Award winning Daniel Bergstrand (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) at the helm, capturing ONSLAUGHT’s classic sound with a pristine modern production. On first listen, tracks such as the vicious album opener, “Strike Fast Strike Hard,” “Bow Down To The Clowns,” and “Religiousuicide” pin ears to the speakers and prove that a move to involve Bergstrand has given ONSLAUGHT an edge that even their definitive ‘80s years couldn’t quite capture.

“When Daniel Bergstrand asked me how we wanted the mix, I said ‘Can you deliver us one of the most brutal and aggressive sounds ever heard in thrash metal?’” Rockett says. “I gotta say, he did an awesome job and I hope you all dig hearing it as much as we did for the first time!”

Generation Antichrist is the first album to feature new vocalist Dave Garnett, replacing longtime frontman Sy Keeler. Garnett, who has stepped in on occasion to perform live with ONSLAUGHT, delivers a vocal performance on par with the brutal musical attack that is Generation Antichrist.

Inspired by a world full of hatred, megalomaniacs and political madness, ONSLAUGHT is eager to unleash the new beast that is Generation Antichrist!

Pre-orders for Generation Antichrist are available at Generation Antichrist track listing:

1. Rise to Power

2. Strike Fast Strike Hard

3. Bow Down To The Clowns

4. Generation Antichrist

5. All Seeing Eye

6. Addicted To The Smell Of Death

7. Empires Fall

8. Religiousuicide

9. A Perfect Day To Die 

ONSLAUGHT was formed in Bristol, England, in 1983 by guitarist Nige Rockett and bassist Paul Hill. Influenced by second-generation hardcore punk bands, the group was also shaped by a desire to incorporate a more metallic sound, quickly developing ONSLAUGHT’s own defined and original style. The band went on to release Power From Hell (1985), The Force (1986), In Search Of Sanity (1989), and after a long hiatus, Killing Peace (2007), Sounds Of Violence (2011) and VI (2013). By 2019, ONSLAUGHT had been touring for an amazing five years in support of VI and the 30th anniversary of The Force.


David Garnett – Vocals

Nige Rockett – Guitar

Wayne Dorman – Guitar

Jeff Williams – Bass

James Perry - Drums ONSLAUGHT online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page