top of page

Empyreal Sorrow: PRÆY out today & Single/Video The Error Code released

Empyreal Sorrow: PRÆY out today & Single/Video The Error Code released

New Melodic Death Metal outfit EMPYREAL SORROW are presenting the third single The Error Code from their upcoming debut album PRÆY. PRÆY is out now and available on the band's website and Bandcamp page.

With their song The Error Code, the band captures this fragile moment when frustration takes over and you finally step over the razor’s edge. When none of society’s rules apply to you anymore. When it’s just total rage fueling your actions. From the introductory blastbeats over gripping groovy riffs to the monumental chorus - The Error Code breathes EMPYREAL SORROW through every note.

The Error Code is a taste of the album PRÆY. Every track on PRÆY covers the one thing that unites mankind the most - devastation. Be it personal devastation through depression or drugs, be it devastation through senseless wars or blind belief in misleading god-figures. The band took a lot of effort and time to find the right balance between the lyrical and musical content. It surely helps that Empyreal Sorrow’s members all have a long and solid background as a studio and live Metal musicians. Starting in early 2019, the recordings progressed until the midst of 2020. And it was a real „coming to life“ process as the basic ideas from Mastermind Martin Hofbauer underwent a constant change when each member put its personal stamp on arrangement and content. The outcome: A massive beast of a Melodic Death Metal album, on point in terms of production and individuality.


Sebastian Moser - Bass & Vocals

Markus Winter - Guitars

Martin Szeike - Vocals

Julian Osterried - Drums

Martin Hofbauer - Guitars

Empyreal Sorrow is Melodic Death Metal with well-known trademarks heeling to a new emotional side. The band takes the Death-Metal-wheel, demolishes it completely and puts it back together again in their very own way, creating an individual sound with a lot of interesting facets. Their musical construct is born out of aggression paired with ear-catching melody and a sometimes Black Metal-like atmosphere; the music is punchy, dynamic and drills directly into your head. Raw energy flows through every single song: boosting the urge to bang your head until total escalation. Definitely a band you should consider listening to.

EMPYREAL SORROW - The Error Code Official Video

All music was written by Martin Hofbauer

Lyrics are written by Martin Hofbauer & Sebastian Moser

Arranged, recorded, mixed and mastered at Grotesque Studios, Bad Wörishofen


01 - Praey To Sorrow

02 - Thrown Into The Fire

03 - Source Of (In)humanity

04 - The Error Code

05 - Come Down With Me

06 - Quiet Depression

07 - Scars Of Old

08 - Voice Of Violence

09 - Killing Silence

10 - A Night Without Armor

Get the album at Bandcamp or at the band's webstore.

PRÆY is available via CD digipak and digital stream. An extensive range of merch including a large range of new apparel are also available now via:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page