top of page

FEUERSCHWANZ Releases Official Music Video for "Im Bauch des Wals"

FEUERSCHWANZ Releases Official Music Video For "Im Bauch des Wals" Watch the video HERE!

by Nikolaj Georgiew

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for their song "Im Bauch des Wals" (english: In The Belly Of The Whale). The song comes off their brand new album Das Elfte Gebot which was released on June 26 and landed at #3 on the official German album charts, where it remained for 8 consecutive weeks. Commented the band: "'Im Bauch des Wals' is about a majestic sea creature who did not swallow biblical Jona, but rather so much man made plastic that it eventually dies and sinks into the ocean. The ship that Hodi and Hauptmann discovered on their trip to England went aground just before Land's End in 2003 on its way from Cork (Ireland) to Lübeck - with 2200 tons of plastic on board.

Ever since then it's right there at the beach, moaning and groaning whenever the high waves hit - just like a stranded whale dying... We tried to capture the eerie and somehow mystical vibes of that place for you. A place where you go like: What kind of planet are we leaving to our descendants? One thing's for sure: a whole lot of plastic waste."

Watch the video HERE!

Das Elfte Gebot also includes the bonus cover album Die Sieben Todsünden (except for the CD Jewel Case Version) containing seven cover versions of songs not only by internationally acclaimed artists like Seeed and Ed Sheeran but also Rammstein, Powerwolf and Sabaton.  To celebrate the release, the band had performed an exclusive online open air at Burg Abenberg the same day. The recording can be viewed here. Das Elfte Gebot is the successor to 2018's Methämmer, which went straight to #6 of the German album charts. ORDER HERE

Das Elfte Gebot - Tracklist

01. Meister der Minne

02. Metfest

03. Das Elfte Gebot

04. Kampfzwerg

05. Im Bauch des Wals

06. Mission Eskalation

07. Schildmaid

08. Malleus Maleficarum

09. Lords Of Powermet

10. Totentanz

11. Unter dem Drachenbanner Die Sieben Todsünden (Bonus Coveralbum) - Tracklist

01. Ding (Seed)

02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)

03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)

04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)

05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)

06. Limit (Deichkind)

07. Engel (Rammstein)

"Malleus Maleficarum" FEUERSCHWANZ


Presented by: EMP, METAL HAMMER, METAL.DE & SONIC SEDUCER & START 05.01.21 DE - Nürnberg / Löwensaal

07.01.21 DE - Frankfurt / Batschkapp

08.01.21 DE - Hannover / Pavillon

09.01.21 DE - Köln / Carlswerk Victoria

14.01.21 DE - Berlin / Huxleys Neue Welt

15.01.21 DE - Leipzig / Felsenkeller

16.01.21 DE - Hamburg / Große Freiheit 36

21.01.21 AT - Wien / Szene

22.01.21 AT - Graz / Dom Im Berg

23.01.21 DE - München / Backstage

28.01.21 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage

29.01.21 DE - Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn

30.01.21 CH - Pratteln / Z7

05.02.21 DE - Bremen / Aladin

06.02.21 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle More

18.9.20 DE - Mönchengladbach / SparkassenPark

25.9.20 DE - München / Backstage Kultur Sommer

26.9.20 DE - Luhmühlen / MPS Spätsommerkonzerte FEUERSCHWANZ are:

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - Gesang, Gitarre

Johanna von der Vögelweide - Geige, Drehleier

Sir Lanzeflott - Schlagzeug

Jarne Hodinsson - Bass

Prinz Hodenherz - Flöten, Dudelsack, Gitarren, Gesang

Hans der Aufrechte - Gitarre More Info:

7 views0 comments


bottom of page