top of page

Innasanatorium: West Australians Reveal Artwork and Tracklist for New Album

Innasanatorium: West Australians Reveal Artwork and Tracklist for New Album Odyssey Of The Mind & Video Night Terrors

Follow Innasanatorium on Social Media

Innasanatorium are ready to take their music and vision as far as they can, all around Australia and abroad. Armed and ready with their astonishing debut album Odyssey Of The Mind ready to drop, keep a close eye on this excellent new West Australian band. If you are looking for riff-tastic and message-driven progressive thrash metal with a perfect blend of old school and new school influences, look no further than INNASANATORIUM!!!

Odyssey Of The Mind will be released on July 10th. Today, the band releases their amazing artwork and tracklist (below). Further, the band dropped the official video for the song Single Night Terrors. Singer Adam about the song: "It's basically about having vivid nightmares every night which slowly start creeping into the waking world which leads to insanity."


Adam Bomb McDonald - Vocals

Ryan Pearce - Guitars & Backing Vocals

Rapid Man - Guitars

Metal C (Tim) - Bass

Justin Sanity (Kelvin) - Backing Vocals & Manager


Hailing from Perth, Western Australia, the most isolated city in the world, five-piece heavy metal band Innasanatorium were spawned over a mutual love of diverse heavy metal music. Innasanatorium was founded in mid-2018, by Kelvin Edward Whitwell (aka: Justin$anity) and featuring past and present members from Medusa’s Gaze, Suffer In Rot, Sheol of Abbadon and Rapid Fire. This new band has come out of the blocks with all guns blazing and are now ready to take their unique brand of progressive thrash metal to the masses. Innasanatorium draws on many influences to create an inspiring brand of riff-based and message-driven progressive thrash metal, that draws heavily on both old school and new school inspirations.

Much of their lyrical content is inspired by real-life events and although chief lyricist Adam Bomb draws heavily on global issues such as corruption, politics and religion, this band are passionate about all forms of mental health (ie decline, recovery) hence the name (a play on words describing one’s Inner sanatorium). A large part of their musical scope deals with mental health decline and is tailor-made to get the listener thinking and hopefully talking about these very real issues. This is thinking man's metal that is thought-provoking and message-driven.

The music that this band creates is equal parts passionate and technical while being emotive and powerful. It's designed to make you feel uncomfortably comfortable, with the pain and joy in both the light and the dark. There is certainly a lot to like about this band, with tasty riffs aplenty courtesy of riff machine dual guitar combo Ryan and Rapid laying down a solid foundation for Adams soaring vocals and powerful lyrics.

Innasanatorium - Night Terrors Official Video

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ryan Pearce at Savage Studios

Produced by Ryan Pearce

Music Video by Justin Burnett

Lyrics by Adam Mcdonald


  1. Intro

  2. Show Me Your Scars

  3. The Decline (Odyssey Of The Mind - Part I)

  4. Night Terrors

  5. Shifting Shadows

  6. The Despair (Odyssey Of The Mind - Part II)

  7. Scotty from Marketing

  8. Science In The House Of God

  9. The Desire

  10. Accelerated Oblivion

  11. Freak (Silverchair Cover)

  12. Outro

5 views0 comments


bottom of page