top of page

Instrumental progressive metal duo THE BLUE PRISON stream debut album, 'The Blue Prison' in full

Instrumental progressive metal duo THE BLUE PRISON stream debut album, The Blue Prison in full

Album out Friday September 17th on Metal Assault Records

Los Angeles based instrumental progressive metal duo THE BLUE PRISON will release their self titled debut album this Friday September 17, 2021 on Metal Assault Records.

Ahead of tomorrow’s anticipated release, THE BLUE PRISON are streaming their debut album in its entirety right now on Heralded as both crushingly heavy and laden with technical intricacies, listen to The Blue Prison at:

The album will be available on digipack CD and on all digital music platforms along with exclusive merch bundles that can be accessed on THE BLUE PRISON bandcamp page at:

On the creation of the new album, composer Keigo Yoshida (guitar) and Jaime Munoz (drums) describe the new release as "A set of ideas meant to create environments for your imagination to run free in. A landscape for your mind to explore and become the protagonist for your life story. You can set sail on the undulating guitar scales, ride the pulsing drums beyond the horizon, or cure your wanderlust by traveling through the electronic grid of sensory synapse. Without sacrificing artistic authenticity, our first full length album as a collaborative duo delivers our truest form of expression for your listening experience."

Mixed and Mastered by Leonardo Jobst, The Blue Prison is a curated exploration of vibrant and engaging melodic progressive metal. The ten track album features four brand new songs, newly mastered versions of two singles and one song from all four EP’s previously released by the band. Watch the official music video for the album’s lead single "Kaleidoscope" here:

In continued celebration and support of their new release, THE BLUE PRISON have also announced the details for their album release show which will take place this Friday the 17th at Old Towne Pub in Pasadena, CA. More information on the show can be found on Facebook:

The Blue Prison track listing:

1. Beacon (1:22)

2. Alchemist (4:57)

3. Shadows (5:27)

4. Artemis (3:34)

5. Kaleidoscope (4:28)

6. River (1:30)

7. Tyrant (4:16)

8. Vengeance v2.0 (5:35)

9. Los Angeles (3:23)

10. Rosetta (3:50)

Signing to Metal Assault Records in 2020; composer Keigo Yoshida (guitar) and Jaime Munoz (drums) better known as THE BLUE PRISON is the first progressive metal band to join the roster and were previously featured on Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 2.

THE BLUE PRISON have released one single and four EPs over the last six years since their inception. 2021 sees the continued ascent of THE BLUE PRISON as the band releases their most powerful work yet in their self-titled debut studio album, out September 17, 2021.

Purchase The Blue Prison now at:


Keigo Yoshida (guitar)

Jaime Munoz (drums)


3 views0 comments


bottom of page