top of page

It's All In The DNA With Helion Prime's New Lyric Video "Photo 51"

It's All In The DNA With Helion Prime's New Lyric Video "Photo 51" New Album “Question Everything" Out October 5th (North America) (Saibot Reigns), October 28th (Japan) (Ward Records)

L-R – Alex Bosson – Drums, Mary Zimmer – Vocals, Jason Ashcraft – Guitar, Chad Anderson – Guitar, Jeremy Steinhouse – Bass

Photo Credit: Casey Frederick Helion Prime have released a new lyric video for the fourth single "Photo 51" off of their upcoming album "Question Everything" due out on October 5th in North America along with Europe via their label Saibot Reigns and October 28th in Japan via Ward Records. The Japanese CD version will feature two exclusive bonus tracks "Prof (Demo)" and "Rain (Trivium Cover)" (track listing below) and is available for pre-order HERE. The North American/EU pre-order at The band comments on "Photo 51": "We are very happy to release the final single for our album "Question Everything", which comes out one week from today! This song is called "Photo 51" and based on...Photo 51! The first photograph of DNA. This song is a favorite among the band from the new album and those who have heard it seem to claim it as a favorite as well! It might just become a new staple in our live sets! We hope you enjoy Photo 51! And thank you to Scott Kennedy from 12 Inch Media for creating it." Watch and listen to "Photo 51" HERE. It's been about two years since the band's sophomore release "Terror of the Cybernetic Space Monster" and Sacramento sci-fi power metallers Helion Prime returns with their third effort and the much shorter title "Question Everything" set for release on Monday, October 5th, 2020 via their label Saibot Reigns. This is Helion Prime's first album with new vocalist Mary Zimmer, who has also accompanied the band on two separate tours of the United States. It also sees the band's original singer, Heather Michele, returning in a writing capacity and contributing all lyrics and melodies. Heather Michele also along with other former Helion Prime vocalist Sozos Michael and with John Yelland (Judicator/Dire Peril) add their guest vocals on the full length.

The highly anticipated third record is a concept album, with each song revolving around different figures throughout human history that had the courage to question the status quo of their respective worlds/societies, in some cases even dealing with harsh persecution as a result. Those Helion Prime chose to write about-faced prejudice, mockery, ex-communication, and persecution - yet through it all, they held true to their beliefs and ideas. Time would be their greatest ally as their ideas and identities were eventually validated, oftentimes not until after their passing. They serve as an inspiration for all minds to continue thinking outside the box and staying true to themselves.

Jason speaks on the album itself:  "This album has truly been amazing to work on. The idea behind it is something I've been holding on to since around the time I started the band. Aside from writing some of what I consider to be Prime's best work it was a great experience getting to work with Heather again on an album as she once again contributed her talents for the lyrics." "Question Everything" was produced by Jason Ashcraft and Alex Nasla. Mixing was done by Chris Collier and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima along with additional mixing/drum edits/reamping plus writing and performance of keyboard arrangements by Alex Nasla of Gear Gods Studio. Guitar/Bass edits by Michael Goodrich and cover art by Marc Whisnant. Previous singles:

"The Forbidden Zone" YouTube (Lyric Video)Spotify.

"Madame Mercury" Youtube (Lyric Video), Spotify.

"Gadfly" YouTube (Music Video)

Track Listing:

1. The Final Theory

2. Madame Mercury

3. Prof

4. The Gadfly

5. Photo 51

6. E Pur Si Muove

7. Words of The Abbot ft. guest vocals John Yelland (Judicator, Dire Peril)

8. The Forbidden Zone

9. Question Everything ft. Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michael (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker)

10. Reawakening

11. Kong at the Gates (Misfits Cover) - Japanese Edition Limited Bonus Tracks -

12. Prof (Demo)

13. Rain (Trivium Cover) Helion Prime is:

Mary Zimmer - Vocals

Jason Ashcraft - Rhythm Guitars

Chad Anderson - Lead Guitars

Jeremy Steinhouse - Bass

Alex Bosson - Drums For more info:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page