top of page

Joyous Wolf

Southern California rock band Joyous Wolf was formed in 2014 by Nick Reese (vocals), Blake Allard (guitar), Greg Braccio (bass) and Robert Sodaro (drums). Reese and Sodaro met on their first day of 6th grade during student orientation. They went to different high schools where Sodaro would go on to befriend Braccio. During that time Reese, by chance, met Allard in the acoustic room at Guitar Center where they would jam CCR’s “Born on the Bayou”. There was an immediate dynamic between the two that ultimately led to an exchange of information. Months later Reese reached out to both Sodaro and Allard with the interest of starting a new project with them. Braccio would soon follow suit. In the waning months of 2014 early jam sessions would yield the foundation of what Joyous Wolf has become. Fusing together influences ranging from Heavy Metal to Delta Blues, Joyous Wolf creates an expressive, high-energy fingerprint that separates themselves from their contemporaries in the realm of Modern Rock.

When you go to a Joyous Wolf show, you won't only hear some kick ass music. You'll also leave exhausted. Nick Reese hits that stage with an explosion of pure energy and passion. This band is definitely a force to be reckoned with.

Track List for Place In Time EP: 01. Had Enough 02. Quiet Heart 03. Said Too Much 04. Place The Time 05. Feel The Low 06. Mother Rebel 07. Undesired

Joyous Wolf releases their debut album “Place In Time” on April 19, 2019. Check out their music on all streaming platforms or youtube and pre-order their album now!


Twitter: Youtube: Official Website:


Pre-Order "A Place In Time":


Interview with Nick Reese and Robert Sodaro of Joyous Wolf

105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Taylor Swift's "Era's Tour" Deserves The Hype

In a world of internet critics, Taylor Swift sure knows a thing or two about internet trolls. Since the TicketMaster sale back in November my feed has been nonstop about the Era's Tour. Is it worth t


bottom of page