top of page

LORD OF THE LOST Releases New Video for “Leaving The Planet Earth”!

LORD OF THE LOST Releases Third Video from #1 Charting Album, Blood & Glitter, for “Leaving The Planet Earth” | Watch the Video HERE

Get Your Copy of the New Album, Blood & Glitter,HERE

Nominated for German Eurovision Song Contest Preliminaries with Song “Blood & Glitter”

Confirmed as Direct Support *Again* for IRON MAIDEN | Currently on Club & Glitter Tour!

100% Glam, 80's, Dark & Metal - Blood & Glitter is 100% LORD OF THE LOST!

In 2023, German genre-fusing visionaries LORD OF THE LOST are jumping from one highlight to the next! The year began with the band’s first-ever #1 debut on the Official German Album Charts with their new album, Blood & Glitter, followed by a nomination for Germany's Eurovision Song Contest preliminaries. Right now, they are on a completely sold out club tour throughout Germany, and will continue on to support Iron Maiden again on their upcoming European tour. LORD OF THE LOST will also appear at several festivals throughout Europe through the rest of the year. With no time to rest, the band has just released a third music video from their successful new album for the song “Leaving The Planet Earth”. The video underlines the hefty 80s vibes of the song, showcasing singer Chris Harms in androgynous and extraterrestrial stylings once again.

Watch the music video for “Leaving The Planet Earth” HERE

When conjuring the concept of Blood & Glitter, the band was inspired by the eponymous work of legendary music photographer Mick Rock, known for taking a large majority of the most famous photos of musicians in the 70s glam rock era. LORD OF THE LOST visually immerse themselves in the lifestyle of that era and combine it with the new wave and pop sound of the 80s, building on their own familiar dark metal foundation. The result: a glamorous party with critical and direct messages.

Get Your Copy of Blood & Glitter HERE!

Blood & Glitter Tracklist:

  1. Blood & Glitter

  2. Leave Your Hate In The Comments

  3. Absolute Attitude

  4. The Future Of A Past Life (feat. Marcus Bischoff)

  5. No Respect For Disrespect

  6. Reset The Preset (feat. Andy LaPlegua)

  7. Destruction Manual

  8. Dead End

  9. Leaving The Planet Earth

  10. Forever Lost

  11. Save Our Souls (feat. Ally Storch)

  12. One Last Song

  13. The Look (Roxette Cover) (feat. Blümchen)

Blood & Glitter is available in the following formats:

  • Deluxe Box DVD (incl. bag, Pendant) – Napalm Records Shop exclusive – SOLD OUT!

  • 1CD Digisleeve

  • 2CD Mediabook

  • Digital Album

Contrasts run like a thread throughout the album, once again proving different in comparison to their previous work. In addition to Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, Blood & Glitter was produced and recorded at the Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki. The album goes all the way from start to finish – thus completely bypassing ballads. The hard-hitting dancefloor track "Leave Your Hate In The Comments" makes a strong statement by addressing the increasing hate culture in social media. Furthermore, the eighth studio album features a variety of very special guests such as Heaven Shall Burn singer Marcus Bischoff on "The Future Of A Past Life", Andy LaPlegua of Combichrist on "Reset The Preset" and Subway To Sally's Ally Storch on violin for "Save Our Souls”. Wrapping up the record with "One Last Song”, Chris Harms states on the track: "I was wondering what song I would want to sing last before I die and realized that song didn't exist yet. So here it is. Probably the most important song I've ever written." A bonus track, a remarkable cover of Roxette’s “The Look”, features none other than German 90s popstar Blümchen as a duet partner. The band once again goes its own way and releases, without much advance, an album that defies all clichés, prejudices, genre norms and conventions, and makes strong statements in terms of content! So to say: Blood & Glitter is 100% LORD OF THE LOST. LORD OF THE LOST live 2023: After a full year of touring, including a support tour for Iron Maiden, a headline tour, an acoustic tour, several festival appearances and the band's own Lordfest, LORD OF THE LOST were once again invited by the legendary Iron Maiden to be direct support on their European tour in 2023, beyond major festival appearances. Club & Glitter Tour 2023: 01.02.23 DE – Hamburg / Knust – SOLD OUT! 02.02.23 DE – Dresden / Beatpol – SOLD OUT! 03.02.23 DE – Cologne / Club Volta – SOLD OUT! 04.02.23 DE – Munich / Backstage – SOLD OUT! 05.02.23 DE – Berlin / Lido – SOLD OUT! 03.03.23 DE – Eurovision Song Contest Preliminaries – Live on German National TV The Future Past Tour 2023 with IRON MAIDEN: 03.06.23 FI – Tampere / Nokia Arena 24.06.23 IE – Dublin / 3Arena 26.06.23 UK – Glasgow / Ovo Hydro 28.06.23 UK – Leeds / First Direct Arena 30.06.23 UK – Manchester / AO Arena 03.07.23 UK – Nottingham / Motorpoint Arena 04.07.23 UK – Birmingham / Utilita Arena 07.07.23 UK – London / The O2 26.07.23 DE – Dortmund / Westfalenhalle 01.08.23 DE – Munich / Olympiahalle Festivals 2023: 29.-30.04.23 BR – Sao Paulo / Summer Breeze Brazil 07.-10.06.23 PL – Gdansk / Mystic Festival 07.-10.06.23 AT – Nickelsdorf / Nova Rock 15.-18.06.23 FR – Clisson / Hellfest 05.-08.07.23 DE – Ballenstedt / Rockharz 13.-16.07.23 CZ – Zlin / Masters Of Rock 20.-22.07.23 FI – Laukaa / John Smith Rock Festival 29.-30.07.23 DE – Cologne / Amphi Festival 02.-05.08.23 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air 29.-30.09.23 UK – Sheffield / HRH Goth 2 14.10.23 DE – Cologne / Unter Schwarzer Flagge 17.-18.11.23 DE – Leipzig / Gothic Meets Classic LORDFEST 2023: 09.12.23 DE – Hamburg (not on pre-sale yet) Tickets available here: LORD OF THE LOST are: Chris Harms – Vocals, Guitar Pi Stoffers – Guitar Class Grenayde – Bass Gared Dirge – Piano, Synths, Percussion, Guitar Niklas Kahl – Drums LORD OF THE LOST online: WEBSITE FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM TIKTOK

2 views0 comments
bottom of page