top of page

LOTUS THRONES Releases Gothic Industrial Rocker "Roses"

New Album, "The Heretic Souvenir," Out April 7th

With less than a month to go until the release of the project's highly anticipated second album, riff-laden industrial, post-punk outfit LOTUS THRONES has released a goth rocking new single titled "Roses." Watch the accompanying music video here:

“'Roses' is inspired by my love for my daughter and the journey we’ve been and since she came into the world. While many roads have changed and the map is more complex, the most important thing in my day to day life is her and she made me want to write a big goddamn rock song.” - Heath Rave

Helmed by multi-instrumentalist Heath Rave(ex-WOLVHAMMER, ex-ACROSS TUNDRAS), LOTUS THRONES will release it's sophomore record, "The Heretic Souvenir," on April 7th, 2023 via Disorder Recordings (CD/Digital) and Seeing Red Records (Vinyl).

Pre-Order "The Heretic Souvenir" on Vinyl:

More from "The Heretic Souvenir"

"BOTOXDRONE$" Music Video:

"Gore Orphanage" Music Video:"The Heretic Souvenir" Tracklisting:

1. Gore Orphanage

2. B0T0XDR0NE$

3. Alpha Centauri

4. Glassed

5. Roses

6. Autumn Of The Heretic Souvenir

7. Nautilus

About LOTUS THRONES: When Heath Rave first sat down started creating music solo as Lotus Thrones in late 2020 he had no set parameters or end goals. While his resume is firmly rooted in metal, the former Wolvhammer and Across Tundras drummer had long desired to make something that while still heavy and uncompromising, had a melodic sensibility and unflinching edge of experimentation. What came forth was a singular vision of riff-laden industrial post-punk splattered with elements of metal, goth and touches of noir jazz and electronic music. The debut record “Lovers in Wartime” showcased his love bands like Killing Joke and Ministry at its bleaker moments while touching on the bombast of Sisters of Mercy and Samhain. Not only heavy, it plainly showed a level of sophistication in its stark, disparaging sounds and a proud vulnerability in its lyrical content. Touching on subjects like addiction, isolation and depression, Heath Rave opened up and bared truths about emotions we’ve all felt. On his 4 seasonal follow up EP’s he released throughout 2021 and 2022 he distilled the sound of each one, taking chances and experimenting with post-metal, synthwave and doom all the while having a touch of himself throughout that was unmistakable. In 2022 he also expanded Lotus Thrones to a full live line up, including David Grossman (Rosetta, New Miserable Experience), Joshua Kost (Model Prisoner, New Miserable Experience), Mathew Geary (Cape of Bats) and Jason Dost (Krieg, Sunburster). Nothing short of prolific, the well is full and Lotus Thrones has more to come in the near future.


2 views0 comments


bottom of page