top of page

ME AND THAT MAN Live Stream New Album, Nergal & Guests Host Live Q&A

ME AND THAT MAN Releases New Album Today! Join The Album Live Stream Today At 3pm EDT/12pm PDT feat. Live Chat With Nergal | Tune In HERE Order New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 NOW

Nergal’s darkened blues project ME AND THAT MAN has just released the eagerly awaited new album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1. In celebration, the album will be streamed in its entirety over on the Napalm Records YouTube Channel today at 3pm EDT/12pm PDT, with Nergal participating in the live chat and answering fans' questions. Fans can attend and take part HERE. The album has drawn overwhelmingly positive critical acclaim over the past months, releasing a variety of captivating singles, accompanied by stand-out music videos. See media quotes and music videos below.

Three years after their initial debut, ME AND THAT MAN has returned with an offering that is indeed different from the first, but in no way less brilliant. The mysterious collective has surpassed themselves with their bewitching new collection New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 – featuring ominous lyricism atop unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, outlaw country and Americana-influenced anthems. The enthralling album visits a completely new spectrum of dark desert vibes and sees notable heavy music icons such as Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Brent Hinds, Matt Heafy (Trivium), Ihsahn (Emperor) and Sivert Høyem (Madrugada) join the pact with the devil. New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 is a diversified, dynamic masterpiece that presents Nergal in a completely new light, providing a strong contrast to the heavier sounds of Behemoth. Evil has truly never sounded so good.

feat. Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO)

feat. Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures)

feat. Dead Soul / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)

feat. Ihsahn (Emperor)

feat. Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 Tracklisting:

01. Run With The Devil, feat. Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO)

02. Coming Home, feat. Sivert Høyem (Madrugada)

03. Burning Churches, feat. Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures)

04. By The River, feat. Ihsahn (Emperor)

05. Męstwo

06. Surrender, feat. Dead Soul / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)

07. Deep Down South, feat. Johanna Sadonis (Lucifer) / Nicke Anderson (Entombed)

08. Man Of The Cross, feat. Jerome Reuter (Rome)

09. You Will Be Mine, feat. Matt Heafy (Trivium)

10. How Come?, feat. Corey Taylor (Slipknot / Stone Sour) / Brent Hinds / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)

11. Confession, feat. Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 is available in the following formats:

- CD Jewel Case

- CD Media Book

- LP Gatefold (Black)

- Deluxe Box (Wooden Box with exclusive 7inch, Pin, Patch, handmade woodcut print)

- Digital Album

cover artwork: Bartek Rogalewicz CatchMEANDTHATMANlive on tourandjam with the Devil himself!

20.06.20 FR – Clisson / Hellfest

21.06.20 BE – Dessel / Graspop Festival

25.06.20 ES – Rivas-vaciamadrid / Auditorio Miguel Rios

26.06.20 ES – Madrid / Rock The Night Festival

28.06.20 IT – Verona / Rock The Castle

09.07.20 SE – Gävle / Gefle Metal Festival

31.07.20 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air

02.08.20 FR – St. Maurice de Gourdans / Sylak Open Air

05.08.20 CZ – Jaromer / Brutal Assault 

22.08.20 PL – Cieszanow / Cieszanow Rock Festival

More tba

For more information, please visit:

4 views0 comments
bottom of page